We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Water Club by Borgata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Water Club by Borgata
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Arrived Sunday for a one night comp stay. We used the outdoor "Surface Parking" area and secured a spot fairly close to the entrance. After a short walk through casino, we arrived at the WaterClub reception check-in. No line at all, and were asked if we would like a low or high floor. We were given a room on 19th floor with a fantastic view of both the inlet and ocean, with the marina in the foreground. Room was clean, up to date, and well appointed. Bathroom was quite large and spotless. Room had a safe, iPod dock, and large flat panel TV. Coffee maker and coffee were free. Well stocked mini-bar and snack shelf were clearly marked that moving/lifting any item would result in room charge. Room was quiet, and as requested, smoke-free. There is an outdoor enclosed waiting area for the jitney service.
We would return here without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silver-Elite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    282
    122
    74
    64
See reviews for
107
565
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
206 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I looked forward to overnight getaway and were not impressed. Ok the room was okay, no soaking tub. Casino smelled of cigarettes, the betting tables were for only higher bidders, two of the nicer restaurants were closed for cleaning so we ate at the steakhouse and very average and very overpriced. In order to use the health club it's a hefty price. Maybe when this hotel first opened it was something but not now. Won,t be back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

visited the water club for the last time on 12/23. every year we celebrate our anniversary in A/C and this is the last time for us at the water club. we have stayed there and the borgata at least 5 years in a row and this was the most awful experience. we were told to check in early to get the higher floor rooms facing the water and of course the room wasn't ready although the hotel was empty on xmas eve at 1:00. I asked lisa at check in if she could request a rush on it as it was our anniversary(44) years and she said no, check-in was 4:00 to try back in 1 hour. after 1 hour still not ready. after waiting for another hour I asked another clerk who said he would put a rush on the room. after 30 min. he placed us in a similar room several floors lower.
Here is where the nightmare begins. that night a family with two small children( one a baby) had a party until 1:00 am and then the baby screamed all night. I reported it twice at 2am. nothing was done. we decided to check out the following morning as we were exhausted after not sleeping all night. we asked for a credit on the room and they only offered to not charge us for the second night of our reservation as we were leaving. after checking out the manager offered us a suite. too late. In summary I chose the water club as it has no facilities for families. however since they do allow small children why put them next to couples in an empty hotel. No one else was even on our floor!!!!!! good hotels allow certain floors for families so as not to disturb adult guests. in short, don't go here to celebrate anything. they really don't care about you unless you are a big gambler.

Room Tip: just don't go . try revel instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank citisieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

There is something to be said for being able to retreat to the tranquility of The Water Club after a long night in the bustling restaurants, shops, & casino of the Borgata. The minute you walk through the atrium into the lobby, you feel like you can breathe again. The Water Club is a very nice place to stay if you find yourself in Atlantic City. Check-in was seamless, the rooms are comfortable, and the Sunroom lounge is a great place for drinks and snacks. I had an excellent massage at the spa though the women's area needs updating and cleaning. The grout in the hot tub was grimy and the paint on the ceiling was peeling. Overall though, I had a very nice stay and would go again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

My recent stay at the Water Club has convinced me that there is no place like Vegas! The Water Club is overpriced, over rated and under whelming!! When we checked in there were gum wrappers on the floor and they remained there for the entire weekend. The maid missed them on 3 occasions After we called about it . Secondly the towels we were given had gaping holes in them (I have pictures) and when we complained the cleaning manager was very nonchalant and as a consolation offered us a late check out. REALLY!!! I expect this type of service at a Motel 6 but the Water Club. Also the pool area does not offer food or drink during the month of December!! I guess people are not hungry during December!! The Water Club is not worth it anymore. The service used to be top notch and the clientele upscale but now very suspect on both fronts. Save your money fly to Vegas and stay at the Encore or the Wynn!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bklynnupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Comparable to the regular Borgata room but a little "newer". Same setup, separate water closet aka toilet, glass door shower (has rainfall shower head plus regular one). Nice sink and the same Lather toiletries. For some reason the walls seem thinner in the wee hours of the a morning but at night it's fine. Do not get a room by the elevator we were in a room --85) We got free rooms so didn't care but if I had paid for it I would have been pissed. You can hear the whirring of the uber fast elevators thru the walls though very faint- I can still hear it! The lobby pools are just as pictured but really small, so is the lounge chair area surrounding it (lobby pool free to Water Club hotel guests). Even Checked out the pools in the spa (not free btw, only allowed access if you have spa treatment or pay for access) and just as pictured but small as well.

Would I choose Water Club over Borgata? Not necessarily. The only pros I saw were the practically non existent check in line (there's always a line at the Borgata check in) and the fewer guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmsyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last winter when I was able to get a good deal on a room. Room was amazing. The bed, the linens, the bathroom, great towels, soft fluffy robes, and great water view. I would absolutely stay here again. It's pricey so I would wait until I found a deal. Borgota casino and restaurants are amazing as well. It's not on the AC strip so if you want to go over you would have to take a cab.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pklemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Water Club by Borgata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Water Club by Borgata

Property: The Water Club by Borgata
Address: 1 Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6001
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Water Club by Borgata 5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Water Club by Borgata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Water Club By Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Water Hotel Atlantic City
The Water Hotel By Borgata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing