We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice small church specially when mass or service is being practice

This is a small old local church where decotes and priests served the poor. It is a nice local... read more

Reviewed October 20, 2016
Vicky V
Simple church worth a visit

Another simple church. Nothing spectacular. Max 15-20 mins to walk around and its free. Donation... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2016
ABRreviews
,
Kitchener, Canada
Read all 58 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Santa Marta
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
0
3
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
3
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Unfortunately closed so we were unable to view the interior but the exterior design suggested the church would be worthy of a visit - I guess something for next time, should we ever return.

Thank Escape-overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

This is a small old local church where decotes and priests served the poor. It is a nice local expresion of devotees.

Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Another simple church. Nothing spectacular. Max 15-20 mins to walk around and its free. Donation box on your way out. Check the hours before planning a visit because its not always open.

Thank ABRreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We always go inside churches when we can. We spent a while sitting quietly and took some pictures too.

Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Nice little church, which was unfortunately burned down in the 1990's and so much of the original work has been lost.
It has been restored with modern materials which takes away much from the original.
Worth a peek.

Thank Cimerahou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2014

we came on Monday which is the same as the weekends here. They were having a service when we stopped. Very plain. I guess I have seen too many churches in my travels!

Thank bsorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews