We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than the sum of it"s parts”
Review of DI VINO

DI VINO
Ranked #4 of 289 Restaurants in Santa Marta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“More than the sum of it"s parts”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

A very pleasant lunch. Definitely working hard to stand higher than it's peers. Worth the detour from Santa Marta.

Helpful?
Thank Lazyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    128
    31
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

More than expected. Friendly and cozy atmosphere. Professional service of the staffs. Delicious food (not salty at all). I will definitely visit this place again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Youngjae Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent pasta and friendly service”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Well worth a visit if you are in or near Santa Marta. The best ravioli I've had in a long time and the sangria and desserts are delicious too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMBcantcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Most likely the best restaurant in town!!
Delicious food and dessert, excellent service, nice and cosy atmosphere, very good location!!
Absolutely recommended!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaDanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retiro, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and company (my wife)”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We arrived at the restaurant around 12:30 and were the only customers – we were immediately greeted and sat outside overlooking the street and ocean to the left. We were given a sample of their sangria and each ordered a beer (4,000). The sangria was very good – and we ordered a liter pitcher (27,000) and then a mixed seafood appetizer (14,000). The seafood was cooked to perfection – calamari, shrimp, octopus and prawns all delicious, juicy and not overcooked. We then ordered carpaccio salmon (10,000) which are raw thin pieces of salmon in olive oil. This was great as well. Then we ordered an entrée of mixed seafood in a light crème sauce with risotto (24,000) which was amazing as well. We were there for maybe 2 hours and ordered a 2nd pitcher of sangria. The entire bill including tip was 120,000 COP.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HK2LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DI VINO also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Been to DI VINO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing