We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to chill out!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribe Chill Out Hotel Boutique

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Marta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribe Chill Out Hotel Boutique
Ranked #43 of 68 Hotels in Santa Marta
Stockholm
1 review
“Great place to chill out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was the first guest at Caribe Chill Out. I stayed here for 5 days and it was absolutely amazing. It is a really good place if you like to relax, eat delicious meals (Sara is a great cook!) and enjoy the beautiful nature. The owners, Sara and Fabio, are really nice and take good care of you. Before Caribe Chill out, I stayed in Cartagena, which was really crowded, so I liked it that I could sleep like a baby here and chill out with the beautiful surroundings and luxurious facilities. I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manizales, Colombia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I spent a night here with Sara and Fabio and had a fantastic time. The place is a slice of luxury in the middle of Santa Marta. Sara is an amazing cook and made us Paella from scratch. The pool is delicious and if you love dogs, their dogs are super friendly and loveable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This beautiful and relaxing retreat was a highlight of our trip to Colombia. Sara and Fabio went to great lengths to make sure we had an incredibly enjoyable and memorable visit. Nothing was too much trouble. It's a very large property with a variety of beautiful and comfortable areas to enjoy. In our two week vacation, we planned to stay in 3 locations - Bogota, Santa Marta and Cartagena. All three cities have a great selection of boutique hotels located in the city centers. However, we wanted to spend at least part of our time somewhere away from the city noise and chaos and this was the perfect choice. It was easy to get to and from Santa Marta when we needed to but we found we didn't want to leave the property very often. We ended up eating dinner at the hotel every night. Sara is a great cook and will happily work with you to prepare according to your preferences and dietary restrictions. Food and drink is very reasonably priced and delicious.

The birds and butterflies were incredible and this location in the foothills of the mountains means it stays cooler than Santa Marta with a nice breeze and thankfully very little in the way of mosquitoes. Stay a week if you can. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeattleFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davgold32
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Caribe Chill out is an excellent place to stay if you are seeking peace and quiet. The rooms are modern and well designed and have beautiful views of the Sierra Nevada mountains. Service was excellent and the hostess takes a personal interest in ensuring you have a great experience in Santa Marta. The staff prepares meals catered to your taste buds at a very reasonable price. The hotel is a just a short trip into the center of Santa Marta and you are located near several local bars-restaurants in the small town of bonda, which provides you with the opportunity to enjoy a truly local experience away from other tourists. I highly recommend Caribe chill out for those seeking a trouble and worry free experience in Santa Marta.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davgold32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Caribe Chill Out!
Ideally located in the middle of a great and peaceful landscape. Hosts are so welcoming it's really a pleasure to be hosted like that!
The homemade food was excellent, and everything was done for us to feel like at home, to relax and have a very good moment…
A rare pearl that is good to know!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clembro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Unique place in Santa Marta, close to town but surrounded by the tropical country-side. A beautifully decorated top-notch hotel room with rustic look bathroom, but super luxurious. Lovely swimming pool for a dip, read a book and close-by beach or mountain outings. Fabulous food and drinks according to wishes.
The hosts are wonderful welcoming people who will help you to plan outings and let you choose the food you want for that day.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

If you have a busy life and you just want to relax and enjoy,then is this the perfect spot.It is incredible beautiful and the hosts are just amazing.You feel like home...Fantastic service and great homemade food.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Marta hotels
1.8 mi away
La Calzada del Santo
La Calzada del Santo
#11 of 68 in Santa Marta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Betoma
Hotel Betoma
#56 of 68 in Santa Marta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Catedral Plaza
Hotel Catedral Plaza
#18 of 68 in Santa Marta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Del Mar Hotel
Del Mar Hotel
#10 of 68 in Santa Marta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Rodadero
Hotel El Rodadero
#42 of 68 in Santa Marta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Bugambilia
Hotel Casa Bugambilia
#16 of 68 in Santa Marta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Chill Out Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Chill Out Hotel Boutique

Property: Caribe Chill Out Hotel Boutique
Address: Carrera 24 7 A - 40 | Bonda, Santa Marta 470003, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Santa Marta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 68 Hotels in Santa Marta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribe Chill Out Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribe Chill Out, a Boutique Hotel, between the 'Siera Nevada' de Santa Marta and 'Park Tayrona'. Just 5 minutes walking distance from the river Bonda. Spectacular mountain views. Caribe Chill Out has two suites, on level with the swimming pool, in a park with mango and palmtrees, flowers and banana trees. The suite has a private terrace, Double bed, bathroom with hot water. Bar with fridge and coffee machine. Workdesk with Wi-Fi. TV LCD with USB, HDMI, RGB (PC). Satelite TV. There is a poolbar near the swimming pool.Bus conection to Santa Marta is a 5 minutes walking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing