We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Great Staff”
Review of Hotel Edmar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Edmar
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Santa Marta
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I needed a place to spend the night and found Hotel Edmar. We ended up liking it so much we stayed 5 nights.

The staff were wonderful. They didn't speak great English but they tried very hard and were very inventive (one used Google translate on the desktop computer when we got stuck).

The food was wonderful. Despite being included in the price, for breakfast they asked you what you wanted and always served fresh juice. It was better than most of the food in Santa Marta.

When we were there there was no elevator, but they were installing one. Even with the construction it was quiet and remarkably clean.

The pool wasn't very deep but was nice to relax in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EEdanceGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

I like this hotel, stayed here on 2 different trips.
What you get: clean rooms, wifi, good location, quality of sleep (not easy to find in El Rodadero), nice staff, average restaurant.
This is a 2 or 3 star hotel, where I feel that I get a lot of quality for what I pay. I highly recommend it for solo travelers, or young couples looking for a clean and not expensive place to sleep in El Rodadero.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jamayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: sin comentarios adicionales a la información que ya suministre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HEIDY NATALY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MONIKLORO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Claudia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jeison91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Marta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rodadero Real
Hotel Rodadero Real
#47 of 69 in Santa Marta
28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Marta Real
Hotel Santa Marta Real
#36 of 69 in Santa Marta
35 reviews
2.6 mi away
Del Mar Hotel
Del Mar Hotel
#11 of 69 in Santa Marta
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Riviera
La Riviera
#29 of 69 in Santa Marta
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Catedral Plaza
Hotel Catedral Plaza
#23 of 69 in Santa Marta
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tayromar
Hotel Tayromar
#45 of 69 in Santa Marta
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edmar

Address: Carrera 5 188 | Rodadero, Santa Marta 470004, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Santa Marta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Santa Marta
Price Range: $57 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edmar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Edmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing