We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini Hotel Boutique Santa Marta
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Santa Marta
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Santorini Boutique Villas.... The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and well equipped, we also had a huge balcony. (we only booked a standart room but got a free upgrade). The Hotel is quite small so we found the atmosphere to be really quiet and private. Only negative things about the hotel are the small pool and the location. There are no shops or restaurants around, you will always have to take a taxi to get to Santa Marta or El Rodadero. Anyways the airport is very close (5min by Taxi) and the beach (50m) too. The prices for the Mini-Bar and the restaurant are fair, so if you dont want to you dont have to leave the hotel. Another good thing is that you can use the facilities of Santorini Hotel & Resort (right nextdoor) . Would definitly recommend the Hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitstariguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 97 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2010

We stayed in the Hotel Boutique of Santorini. It is a well serviced small hotel with a little swimming pool. In principle you can also use the services (swimming pools) of Santorini Resort nearby.
The restaurant food was good and the service of the staff very good. Breakfast was also excellent like everywhere in Colombia. It does matter in which room you stay. We used the booked two rooms with balconies at the second floor, but were first wrongly offered the (non room with view) first floor apartments. So make sure which rooms you book. Thanks to my Colombian parents in-law this was corrected, as we booked the more expensive second floor rooms.
What we did not like is the monotoneous NON-Colombian music (easy listening) that is repeated all day, and day after day. I have no idea why they do not play more Colombian music. Rooms were clean it seemed quite new.
The hotel is located nearly on the beach, close by the large and expensive resorts of Zuana and Irotama and a few minutes by car from the airport and close to Rodadero. We hired a car from Hertz at the airport to make some trips. We visited Rodadero, Santa Marta and some beaches (playa Crystal and others nearby). All very nice.
We would recommend the hotel for a three or four days stay, specially for couples or business people.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosZeegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed at the Santorini Hotel Resort, which was 2 doors down from the boutique.

The hotel is not on the beach, but is 15 seconds walking. The other review on here makes it seem like this hotel is far away, but that is just not true. We could see the beach from our room actually.

The hotel is beautiful, and the upstairs pool is spectacular at sunset. It has a 180 degree view of the ocean. Unbeatable.

The service was so attentive that it almost became humorous on how much they cared for our well being.

As for the room, we stayed in the junior suite which was pretty big but totally lacked any decoration or lighting! But we weren't in the room very much.

Finally, the location in bello horizonte was just superb. If you want peace and quiet and a beautiful setting, this is the place. If you are looking for loud action, clubs, crowded beaches, nightlife, I could see the appeal of Rodadero or Santa Marta. But that's not what this hotel was built for!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2lambstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Hotel itself was nice, but it wasn't on the beach, and there was nothing but residential areas nearby. We had to take a 10,000COP taxi to Rodadero/Santa Marta any time we wanted to go out to dinner or shop. It was fairly loud, too.

I just couldn't recommend it, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Style_points
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank samuele b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nunca quedarse en la habitación del primer nivel, son muy escondidas, las buenas son las del segundo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Adán L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Marta hotels
0.1 mi away
Santorini Hotel & Resort
Santorini Hotel & Resort
#39 of 67 in Santa Marta
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zuana Beach Resort
Zuana Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Santa Marta
1,602 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort
Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Santa Marta
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel
Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel
#2 of 67 in Santa Marta
546 reviews
1.6 mi away
Estelar Santamar Hotel & Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#11 of 67 in Santa Marta
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Hotel Boutique Santa Marta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Hotel Boutique Santa Marta

Address: Carrera 2a No. 3-93, Santa Marta 470001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Santa Marta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Santa Marta
Price Range: $80 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santorini Hotel Boutique Santa Marta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santorini Hotel Boutique Santa Marta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing