We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casablanca
Nearby Hotels
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Lord Pierre(San Andres Island)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cocoplum Beach Hotel(San Andres Island)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Arena Blanca(San Andres)
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa San Miguel(San Andres Island)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$180
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveler rating
594
556
201
77
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
556
201
77
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa blancasan andresthe air conditioningroom was largebreakfast buffet isnice pooltwo storylocation is greatpool areabreakfast areaa sea view roomfresh fruitmahi mahihotel facilitiescouple of nightsocean frontbeautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Not only was San Andres a huge let down (go right to Providencia, which is amazing) this hotel was absolutely awful. The night manager acted more like a policeman, patrolling the grounds, calling our room late at night, and refusing to allow a friend not staying at the hotel into our room as if this were a pre-teen campground. Eventually, he kicked them out of the hotel at nearly midnight. He was completely unprofessional, down right rude, and more than unhelpful. Stay off the island, but more importantly, stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa2643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to get feedback from our guests. Any feedback, positive or negative, help us assess our services.
We also check every statement made about the Hotel and this case we have just closed the investigation.

The security of our guests is our top priority and thus we cannot allow anyone not registered beyond the reception. We are sure you understand that every hotel has its policies and the Casablanca Hotel has strict policies on security, as so many hotels around the world do.

We have also taken into account the survey you left at the Hotel when you checked out and it was completely different from what you have stated here.

Having said this, we must ask you to change your statement since it is utterly unfair and inappropriate.

Best regards

The Casablanca Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I must say By far one of the best places to stay in San Andres Colombia ! It's a hidden gem, beautiful beach, small and cozy hotel, A home away from home! Not even to say the food was amazing, my family and I will return! Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clacla09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for reviewing us. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests so we can assess the quality of the services we offer. We are pleased to know the Hotel Casablanca has lived up to your expectations. We will be looking forward to having you again with us the next time you visit San Andres Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Well shall I begin...
The checkin like many other people have stated took about a week, they could have cared less about us as people, and they proceeded to stop helping us and help some airline people during the middle of our process. They are previously and presently under renovation and that gives you lots of amazing surprises such as: Bathroom door does not have a handle so if after your hands our wet or have lotion good luck getting out without assistance, there is no hot water and thanks to possibly the worst service on earth no assistance with this, and the best surprise was little cable sneaking out of the bedside lamp switch that shocked the (insert explicative here and see photo) out of me. When I ran downstairs to inform them about being shocked, that my daughter of two was playing with the lamp earlier,(and I would have killed them had something happened to her) their response was.."ok I will send someone up". The employee came up in about 10 minutes and then grabbed the lamp from my hand, stated in the morning, and promptly left. I am only 1.5 days into our 4 day trip.. can not wait to see what greatness awaits at checkout.

In closing, San Andrés is amazing, most of the people are so caring and wonderful we have met so far, the hotel location is great, but the service, price, and quality just take what could be a spectacular hotel and make it una porquería/motel 6.

(We have stayed in more than 50 hotels (low to high scale) throughout Colombia and the service here is by far the worst)

There are many other options on the island.. do not COME HERE.. look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eibborj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs.

Thank you for your review on the Casablanca Hotel.

It is very important for us to get feedback from our guests so we can assess the services we offer at the Hotel. This is why we take each and every single review as equally important. When we get any negative feedback we take immediate action and open an investigation on the subject so we can give an appropriate answer to our guests, and this case is not the exception.

Having studied your situation, we must ask you to reconsider the way you have qualified the Hotel as it does not correspond to the real events, making your statement inappropriate and unfair.

To illustrate our point, even though we know that sometimes the check-in process may take more than expected, this time the delay was due to the circumstances of your reservation as it was supposed to be for 2 rooms and 2 additional people but you let us know you were only taking 1 room and wanted a refund for the other one. Unfortunately this was impossible as stated on the terms and conditions of your purchase. Since you still wanted a refund after the explanation, it took more time to complete your registration.

The reason why the aircrew's process was faster is because the Hotel, in partnership with the airline, has every single detail needed to complete their registration prior their arrival.

We have also found out that the problem with the lamp was caused when someone pulled the cable during your stay and gave you a shock when you tried to pull it out. It is important to note that this was not caused by the Hotel.

Having said this, and bearing in mind the survey you left at the Hotel when you checked-out (in which you evaluate positively our services), we must insist you reconsider the way you have assessed us on Tripadvisor.

Warm regards,

The Casablanca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel was the worst I have stayed in Colombia regarding staff attitude.. They will not even greet you if they run into you. When I was sitting by the pool, one of the staff would tell to move from my sunbed because they need to wash the covers..
There was not hot water in the room and another member of the staff would put me a bad face when coming to fix it.
At 11pm at night, someone from housekeeping come to my room and knocked the door thinking the A/C was not working, when I told him we hadnt reported any problems with the A/C he literally turned around and left without saying a word ( we were already sleeping) not even sorry ! not even bye..
I work in a five star hotel in China and I have travelled a lot around the world. I have never found such a bad service and attitude from employees anywhere.

The hote facilities are nice and the location is very convenient. The food is delicious and every day you have different dishes.
The rooms are big and clean but difficult to find a plug to charge the phone or use the computer! I had to move the bed and the furniture .. so not convenient!

Room Tip: Rooms on the building, not the "villas" are newer.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Ms.

We have checked your comments and we do have do disagree with everything you've pointed out in this review. Nothing you've reported did actually happen so we do have to ask you to reconsider what you have written as this damages the image of the Hotel drastically.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed all over Colombia and this hotel was by far the worst experience we had. Check in was delayed until 4:30 leaving us to sit and wait until we could go to the beach. When our second guest arrived he had to wait ten minutes for paperwork to be printed even after the check in process was complete. If they anticipated the second guest which we apprised them of they should have had the paperwork ready. The room itself was spare and poorly furnished - and the water smelled funny coming out of the shower. There are two sides to this hotel - a relatively modern side and a not so modern side. We got the poorer side - some call these the villas. The light was a depressing fluorescence reserved for fourth world countries. The staff was unhelpful and downright rude. After confirming we could delay our check in, the staff reneged on the offer, constantly harassing us by phone and coming to our door while we packed as fast as we could. Staying here absolutely ruined the trip to San Andres for me altogether - I won't be coming back and would discourage my friends from doing the same.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank razorweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Mr/Ms

Thank you for reviewing the Casablanca Hotel in San Andres Island. It is important for us to know how our guests qualify our services as reviews help us improve and get better each day.

We have studied this review and we'd kindly like to say we do not consider your rating as fair and appropriate, but we respect it as it is your very own personal opinion. However, it is important that we have our say in the matter.

First of all, we try to make the check-in process as fast as possible. Delays could happen and when it does, we suggest our guests to leave the baggage in our baggage room while our guests start using our facilities.

Regarding to the second guest, it is imperative that we get a photocopy of the passport and ID number to register anyone in the Hotel. This could be the reason why it took longer when this second guest arrived at the Hotel.

Please note that any maintenance problem must be reported at the front desk so we can start working on the problem.

Also it is important that we clarify that the Hotel has been completely refurbished. The Hotel does not have villas but Bungalows or Cabanas which have been refurbished not long ago and cost reasonably more than a standard room. It is important to clarify this as we do not understand how a more expensive kind of room, refurbished a few time ago, was in poorer conditions than a standard room.

The Casablanca Hotel offers you an apology if the staff was rude to you. We will study this situation and soon enough we will take proper actions on the matter.

Once again, the Casablanca Hotel would like to thank you for having taken the time to review us and would like you to reconsider the way you have reviewed on us.

Best Regards,

The Casablanca Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews