We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
113
12
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
12
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la piscinita front of the house buy groceries great hosts three nights well equipped kitchen location is great minutes walking la regatta got sick rocky cay next morning pedro adriana apartment island sheets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We stayed at Posada San Andrés for 2 nights and three days. Our experience with Pedro and Adriana could not have been any better. They are phenomenal. They are very attentive and answered to my questions before arriving promptly: they gave me recommendations about how to get to their place, and buy groceries before getting to their apartment since they have a well equipped kitchen that guests can use. As soon as we arrived they gave us a map and very valuable tips about what to do, where to go, where not to go, and planned our trip with us so that we could get the maximum our of our experience. They arranged a Scuba activity with us and the company came and picked us up the next morning. The last day they also gave us a FREE tour on their private boat with a transparent floor. Just with this perk, your stay will be paid off itself. They took us to an incredible island and showed us the corals under the ocean. It was impressive. They also let us use for free water shoes (you will need them for rocky cay) and snorkeling stuff. The sheets and the towels are extremely clean with a great fresh smell. Regarding the location, it is out of the tourist crowded area, which is nice as well. It was 5 minutes away from La Piscinita, and 15-20 minutes walking to West View (go to Reggae Roots for an incredible sunset) and a nice beach. I really appreciated the privacy and being away from a lot of tourists that his house offers. Also, you always catch a bus at the door of their house that goes everywhere in the island for less than a dollar. The room had an AC unit and there was also drinking water in the kitchen. I have no words to describe how amazing my experience with Pedro and Adriana was.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deivid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAndresUltd, Propietario at Posada San Andres Ultd., responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Thanks a lot for your review make us very happy and glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at our guest house we will continue working with wonderful guest like you and Nicole excellent travelers that are welcome again anytime, best wishes and a great warm Caribbean Hugh from my beautiful San Andres Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my wife for several days at Posada SA. We both loved the location of PSA - secluded from the tourist hordes but still in walking distance to great beaches, fantastic snorkeling spots and super beach restaurants. I don't want to write too much about the hosts. If I did, it would be impossible for them to live up to the expectation of everyone. Only so much: from day 1 we felt like part of their family. They were helpful and incredibly generous with us. The accommodation is very clean and fantastic value for money.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAndresUltd, Propietario at Posada San Andres Ultd., responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thomas thanks a lot for your wonderful review, you are welcome again anytime was a great pleasure to meet you both, best wishes and a great warm hugh from the SW Caribbean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

The hosts are more than committed to making their guests happy - they organized scuba-diving, a roller to get along the island and a boat ride to Cayo Acuario for us and gave us many more tips for our stay to make it just perfect! Thank you Adriana & Pedro!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katha_rina268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAndresUltd, Propietario at Posada San Andres Ultd., responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thanks a lot for review and sorry for the late reply
We are glad to hear that we help you both enjoy our Island, best wishes and a a great warm hugh from Pedro & Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

If you look for a quiet and clean spot to stay on San Andres, you just found it! The owners are super lovely People. Public transport is frequent und you are provided with lots of free information and even a free glass boat ride. Fully recommended!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAndresUltd, Propietario at Posada San Andres Ultd., responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thanks for your wonderful review Lovely Guest, for us us very important to meet you both and remember this your home in the Island if you wish to coming back, was a great pleasure to meet you both
Best wishes and a great warm hugh from Pedro & Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend were traveling for vacation. The apartment was very clean, had a small kitchen, private bath, bunk bed and a queen size bed. It was in close walking distance to the natural pools and to a few local bars and restaurants. It was a very quiet area perfect for relaxing! Our hosts were great we even got a free glass bottom boat ride from the owner ! We would be happy to stay here again if we return to San Andres !

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank katemX7624RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAndresUltd, Propietario at Posada San Andres Ultd., responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thanks for your great review. We also would be very happy to see you again coming back, this your home in the Island, the best part of our work is to meet wonderful peopple like you, our best wishes and a great warm hugh from the SW Caribbean , Pedro
& Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews