We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in San Andres Island
San Andrés Island
1 review
“great location”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent three nights in this hotel. The location and the beach is great. The food is awesome, the breakfast offers a big variety. ... Most of the staff is nice and attentive. You may ask why did we rate this hotel bad. .... Because in the first night they let us sleep in a room on the ground floor which was so mouldly that we started coughing after being i
nside for 5 minutes. We asked for a different room but they said they were full, which was not true. ..... As another couple arrived 2 hrs later and got a room on the 2nd floor. Anyway we decided to sleep in the hammock, which was less health endangering than our room. It was kind of disturbing that the straining dogs always wanted to jump in our hammock. To sum up we refused to pay this horrible night, which they accepted. Lateron we got a room which was clean and nice. We recommend the hotel for its good food and location, the rooms are nice, but do not accept a room on the ground floor, some appeared to us to be wet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Heinz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    357
    137
    76
    52
See reviews for
269
408
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

please do not go if you decided to go do not go to cocoplum or to any resort that food is not included in the price they will overcharge you the hotel located outside so you can not leave the hotel only with a taxi $12 round trip breakfast is included but lunch and dinner NO which will run you aprox. $25 a person 2 people lunch and dinner $100 a day take a beutifull hotel 5 star all inclusive it would run you the same and you will enjoy hotel quality is bad the shower in the pool is a sewer water rooms are bad old they do not change linen terrible towel smell i complained so much with no help i would rate this hotel zero people go there because they think price is good but after food price is bad you are being smart not listening to me do not believe expedia becaus ethey make money selling rooms hope i helped you

Room Tip: you are crazy if you go there read review in this site not expedia they lie
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ilsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The location is nice.
Unfortunately, the service is horrible, specially at the restaurant where Food, fruit Juice and everything you can get is not worth. When you know that you can get some fantastic fish in town for such a good price.
They even charge you Ice cube if you need some.
The rooms are not very cleaned

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmanuel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel is located in the middle of the island, around 20 minutes away by bus (which goes by the hotel and costs little). Its is probably one of the best in the island and the furniture provided by the hotel makes it even more confortable and enjoyable. My stay included half-board and the meals where generally very good. Indeed, I ate the tastiest fish of my life, cooked with coconut oil and it was so soft almost that it literally melt in my mouth. My room was spacious, it actually had a small living room with a sofa bed. It is true, though, the the sheets were kind of old and the AC struggled cooling the room so a bit of updating in those departments would not hurt. The bathroom was fairly large too and it was well assorted with Bath and Body Works products. From my room the internet was a bit intermittent it would work better by the balcony. My overall experience in this property was very good, relaxing and trouble-free.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was there in August, after visiting almost every single hotel in San Andres. Cocoplum is not cheap, like all the good places in Colombia, but is located on the best beach of the island. In front of the hotel's private beach there is a small island and a sunk ship that belonged to Onassis. Fantastic view! Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. There is a nice bar on the terrace. And it's much better staying in this part of the island than staying in El Centro, crowded and more dangerous. The private beach is small but cute and it's possible to rend windsurf equipment. It's the best choice in San Andres, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fedidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and were totally satisfied; the rooms are huge with a nice little balcony. Everything was clean and the beach is right in front of you; they serve the breakfast close to the beach - you start in the day with a great view;
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I forgot a dress by accident and when I came back after 5 days from another trip I returned to the hotel and asked about my dress - they handed me the dress immediately ; I was really impressed!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#6 of 42 in San Andres Island
1,203 reviews
2.7 mi away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#5 of 28 in San Andres
1,504 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 28 in San Andres
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hosteria Mar y Sol
Hosteria Mar y Sol
#2 of 42 in San Andres Island
433 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 42 in San Andres Island
311 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casa las Palmas Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoplum Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoplum Beach Hotel

Property: Cocoplum Beach Hotel
Address: Road to San Luis 43-39, San Andres Island 102, Colombia
Location: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Andres Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocoplum Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocoplum Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoplum Beach Hotel San Andres Island
Hotel Cocoplum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing