We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent property on a very nice beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in San Andres Island
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent property on a very nice beach”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel is located in the middle of the island, around 20 minutes away by bus (which goes by the hotel and costs little). Its is probably one of the best in the island and the furniture provided by the hotel makes it even more confortable and enjoyable. My stay included half-board and the meals where generally very good. Indeed, I ate the tastiest fish of my life, cooked with coconut oil and it was so soft almost that it literally melt in my mouth. My room was spacious, it actually had a small living room with a sofa bed. It is true, though, the the sheets were kind of old and the AC struggled cooling the room so a bit of updating in those departments would not hurt. The bathroom was fairly large too and it was well assorted with Bath and Body Works products. From my room the internet was a bit intermittent it would work better by the balcony. My overall experience in this property was very good, relaxing and trouble-free.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    347
    135
    75
    51
See reviews for
262
397
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was there in August, after visiting almost every single hotel in San Andres. Cocoplum is not cheap, like all the good places in Colombia, but is located on the best beach of the island. In front of the hotel's private beach there is a small island and a sunk ship that belonged to Onassis. Fantastic view! Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. There is a nice bar on the terrace. And it's much better staying in this part of the island than staying in El Centro, crowded and more dangerous. The private beach is small but cute and it's possible to rend windsurf equipment. It's the best choice in San Andres, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fedidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and were totally satisfied; the rooms are huge with a nice little balcony. Everything was clean and the beach is right in front of you; they serve the breakfast close to the beach - you start in the day with a great view;
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I forgot a dress by accident and when I came back after 5 days from another trip I returned to the hotel and asked about my dress - they handed me the dress immediately ; I was really impressed!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is a nice hotel in front of the best slice of beach in San Andres. There's no one trying to sell you crap on this beach -- unlike the beaches in the center. It's calm, tranquil, and you can walk out at least a quarter mile into the ocean with the water at your waist. Cocoplum is also a great option if you want to avoid the terrible Decameron resorts, which feed you crap food and booze for a ridiculously high price. Cocoplum has a tiny pool (though an enormous ocean), a decent restaurant, good cocktails, nice rooms, and a selection of toys such as a sunfish sailboat or kayaks for rent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venturellama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Very nice family room with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Good standard. Fine restaurant. Ok service. Fantastic beach and location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linnthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
2.7 mi away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#5 of 28 in San Andres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#6 of 42 in San Andres Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
3.0 mi away
San Andres Noblehouse Hotel
San Andres Noblehouse Hotel
#2 of 28 in San Andres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#3 of 42 in San Andres Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 28 in San Andres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoplum Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoplum Beach Hotel

Property: Cocoplum Beach Hotel
Address: Road to San Luis 43-39, San Andres Island 102, Colombia
Location: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Andres Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocoplum Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cocoplum Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoplum Beach Hotel San Andres Island
Hotel Cocoplum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing