We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casablanca(San Andres Island)
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Hotel Verde Mar(San Andres)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Arena Blanca(San Andres)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel El Dorado(San Andres)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hosteria Mar y Sol(San Andres Island)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calypso(San Andres)
$155
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveler rating
273
380
159
91
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
380
159
91
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful beachsan andrespalm treesrocky cayrestaurant food isincluded breakfastroom was spaciousspoke englishjet skiwhite sandspecial thanksdecent foodstar hotelair conditioningislandupgradesadvantages
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 980 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed here for the second time in Nov 2011, and again I had an excellent time. The hotel is about 15-20 minutes drive from the airport, 500m away from Rocky Kay beach. It's small and comprehend only small caribbean style buildings. There is nothing much around and it's perfect for honeymooners or just to relax away from the city. The city centre is 15 minutes away by taxi, that can be arranged easily with the receptionist, since buses take long to come. The rooms are spacious, with big beds, very clean, with air conditioner and a good tv channels selection. There is mini fridge (empty, so convenient to bring your own stuff) and complimentary water and candies. The bathroom is ok, a bit small; there was no hot water available so we had to ask the reception to repair it, and also water pressure was low most of the times. My room had a balcony facing the street so it was a bit noisy early in the morning. The restaurant is average and a bit overpriced, although the corn soup and the lemon fish fillet are nice. The staff is friendly and ready to help. I enjoyed a lot the sea view from this small hotel, it's a good value for the money.

Room Tip: In the second floor, with a balcony not facing the street. The big rooms in the 3rd floor are also very good.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaTiLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The location is just unbeatable: you wake up and take your breakfast looking a 7 colors sea! Also the very friendly staff, the accommodation spacious and clean with an affordable price makes the hotel an excellent cost/benefit. Only one night in the Independence Day holiday, a house next to the hotel spent the night 'playing music to sound very high. The solution was to move to a room on the other side. Not the best food in San Andres but it is ok, well served, with a fair price.

Room Tip: Best rooms are those upstair with an ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I live in the US and work like crazy! I never have time to just relax and enjoy my time. therefor I love to go to the island of San Andres to renew my body and mind. I have been to San Andres several times and since I found the Hotel Cocoplum I would not cjange for nothing in the world. The food is amazing and the personal is very helpful and nice. The most important part for me is that it is the only hotel on the island that is right on the beach. And belive me the breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the beach are worth all my work the rest of the year. I absolutly recomen this Hotel to any future travelers to the island of San Andres, Colombia

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caro87caro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Relaxing, gorgeous beachfront is great, staff is lovely and warm. Stay upstairs bc lower rooms are quite damp and musty. If they served fresh fish and fruits, this would be a must-go; as it is, though, the food is very manufactured-tasting. Drinks are made from mix and are very very weak. Stay here instead of in town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsaylee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I booked this hotel by internet using tripadvisor as guide. I knew i was in risk due to some bad opnions.

Site photos are not the true reallity. When I arrived I got surprised about my room. Very old , a lot of mold all over the walls, the sanitary was leaking. After claming to front desk they moved me to a new one. Much better, better for me , bad for the another host that was driven to 104 room. The bad and AC are very nice too .

The breakfeast is very limited. You pay for breakfeast but in fact it is not good and if you want another glass of juice , or a slice of ham or chesse or fruit,,,,you shoud pay....sounds strange, but is the reallity.

The food a la carte is pretty good , i reccomend. Crew that work there are very nice.

The location is amazing, in front of the best beach of San Andres.

If you need internet conection for something, forget, very low speed, i d say no internet conection!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecaixe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews