We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diving”

San Andres Diving & Fishing
Ranked #10 of 30 Tours in San Andres Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We provide personalized services SCUBA, fishing, snorkeling, tours and boat rentals.Ofrecemos servicios acuaticos, snorkeling, buceo, pesca, tours a Cayo Bolivar, vuelta ala isla
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Diving”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

They have option for diving and fishing during the day and night. They can give all instructions for both but are not friendly, without patience when you are in doubt about something.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LucyCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    14
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“awesome tour and funny”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

the captain Jaime is a damn crazy and funny, the boat is really good for fishing and diving, he did teach us the best tips and advices! was really fun the tour around the island, play with stingrays and catch barracudas! if u visit san andres island u MUST DO THIS TOUR!

Helpful?
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
“Beautiful, fun experience + great guides (Jaime & Ronald)”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are looking for a true island experience at San Andres that is more personal than a giant party boat, see Jaime and Ronald! We did their beer, sunset, snorkeling and sting rays tour and it was incredible. Great snorkeling at the reef, a little deep water fishing for sting ray food (tuna) and then snorkeling with the sting rays right at sunset. Very well planned and a great way to see the wildlife around the island. Jaime and his colleague Ronald were fun, very knowledgeable and very prepared. If we go back to San Andres, we will definitely be looking for those two again! This was definitely a highlight of our Colombia trip!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“sharky's dive center”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'm a Master Diver and been to most good spots in the Carribean. Sharky's is always my choice on San Andres Island. Roger, the owner operator, speaks Spanish and English, offers competitive prices, has a great twin engine boat, and runs a well organized, efficient, reliable operation. All of his dive leaders are not just dive masters but instructors. I just completed 16 dives with this operation again this year and found them as good as ever. I highly recommend them.
Ron

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_traveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just.... excellent!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was in San Andres in December 2011 with the aim of getting the Open Water PADI certification.

When looking for places to get it, I found this one. It was definitely a good option. By those dates there were just few people hiring their services, so we had personalized classes with a very good knowledge transfer and always keeping an eye on safety procedures.

On day, during the classes we accompanied Jaime fishing during a couple of hours and it was a really nice experience.

Beside this kind of activities, the island may be quite boring.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Miballe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Andres Diving & Fishing also viewed

San Andres Island, San Andres and Providencia Department
San Andres, San Andres Island
 
San Andres Island, San Andres and Providencia Department
San Andres, San Andres Island
 

Been to San Andres Diving & Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing