We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Movich Las Lomas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rionegro
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very close to the airport, this hotel is more than your typical airport hotel. We stayed only one night because of an early flight (be warned - check-in can take a while due to the tax exemption line), but wouldn't have minded relaxing here longer. Rooms, staff and hotel amenities are all top notch. And there are excellent restaurants in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globo4368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2015
Thank you for leaving you comment about our Movich Hotel, we are working hard to improve everyday and you comments helps us achieve better services.

Regards,
Movich Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    94
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
37
71
23
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Colombians are nice people by nature but besides that, this hotel gives you an excellent service. I've stayed there for business and found it very comfortable. You would think that the best part is that it is close to the airport but no, it's price. You get great service for a fair price. Breakfast is very complete and the restaurant has a decent menu. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movich H, Manager at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Maria M, Thanks for visiting our Hotel Movich Las Lomas, hope to have you back. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasileia, AC
Level Contributor
318 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

You can't get closer to the airport in this very convenient airport location hotel. Unlike most airport hotels, Las Lomas offer serenity and relaxation in a nature preserve type setting. From the free roaming peacocks to the 200 year old enormous Eucalyptus trees found throughout the property.

The property offers a descent gym, spa, heated swimming pool, and several clay tennis courts, and a soccer field too. The service is excellent with every employee making you feel special. The restaurant is good, but I prefer to walk outside of the hotel and go visit one of the local establishments within a kilometer or two of the hotel.

If you're in Rionegro on business, you just can't beat the Movich Hotel (Las Lomas) for comfort, value, and relaxation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movich H, Manager at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi S G, Your comments are valuable to improve our service. We hope you come back soon. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is extremely close to the airport by complimentary shuttle takes a minute to make it to the airport I had connecting flight so I spend few hours very clean very elegant, they don't change us currency which is a big issue especially if you forget to change at airport, rates are a bit high compared to the 5 star hotels in Medellin but for a hotel near the airport this is the must!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iliketotravel305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movich H, Manager at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Iliketotravel305, thanks for your comments, we hope to serve you again. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is a nice hotel, comfortable, clean, and perfect for early morning flights out od MDE! Convenient every 30 mins. Shuttle to airport. staff is incredibly helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend it and stay in it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away of the bar area, people can get loud out there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samizuqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2015
Thank you for leaving you comment about our Movich Hotel, we are working hard to improve everyday and you comments helps us achieve better services.

Regards,
Movich Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A convenient place to stay if you want to be near the airport. The hotel offers a shuttle service every half hour. Great rooms and outstanding, friendly service. Free WIFI internet service. Food is great but menu is a bit limited. Nice pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DArboleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia en nuestro hotel Movich. Trabajamos todos los días para mejorar y comentarios como el suyo nos han ayudado a ofrecer mejores servicios para nuestros huéspedes.

Saludos,
Hoteles Movich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Movich Hotel is a large hotel very close to the Rio Negro International Airport. It's a beautiful, modern, clean, and professional hotel. A delicious and varied breakfast is included in the price (which is somewhat high, but worth it overall). The hotel provides an airport shuttle, but we were unable to figure out how to utilize the one from the airport to the hotel.

We stayed both upon our arrival and departure from Colombia - and will stay here again shall we return to the country. We had supper there, and it was delicious. There is a great pool area, and the pools are heated. We heard no noise from airplanes, nor from the many peacocks/other birds that roam freely on the grounds. The hotel grounds are very, very beautiful - I suggest walking around them. There is a grocery store and restaurants within walking distance - just be careful of the traffic if crossing the roundabout.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernAlberta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2015
Thank you for leaving you comment about our Movich Hotel, we are working hard to improve everyday and you comments helps us achieve better services.

Regards,
Movich Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rionegro
19.1 mi away
Hotel Los Recuerdos
Hotel Los Recuerdos
#1 of 3 in Guatape
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santiago de Arma
Hotel Santiago de Arma
#2 of 4 in Rionegro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
8.9 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#15 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria de las Aguas
9.3 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.2 mi away
Hostal El Hangar
Hostal El Hangar
#1 of 10 in Rionegro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movich Las Lomas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movich Las Lomas Hotel

Property: Movich Las Lomas Hotel
Address: Glorieta Aeropuerto Internacional Jose Maria Cordova, Rionegro 127, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Rionegro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rionegro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Movich Las Lomas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically it located amidst lush nature in the most beautiful region of eastern Antioquia. A completely renovated place where every detail is designed for comfort and tranquility. It is located just 3 minutes from Jose Maria Cordova International Airport in the city of Rionegro and 30 minutes from the city of Medellin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movich Las Lomas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing