We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movich Las Lomas Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boutique Palomares(Rionegro)(Great Value!)
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Binn Hotel(Medellin)
$84
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sky Medellin(Medellin)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dorado(Rionegro)
No availability for your dates from our partners
San Felipe(Rionegro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
184
116
41
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
116
41
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrio negroclose to the airportinternational airportairport hotelminutes from the airporttennis courtsnice hotelheated outdoor poolnice bar and restaurantan early flightshuttle busstaff speak englishshort staygreat poolnight staydowntown medellinwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 369 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is extremely close to the airport by complimentary shuttle takes a minute to make it to the airport I had connecting flight so I spend few hours very clean very elegant, they don't change us currency which is a big issue especially if you forget to change at airport, rates are a bit high compared to the 5 star hotels in Medellin but for a hotel near the airport this is the must!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iliketotravel305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movich H, Manager at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Hi Iliketotravel305, thanks for your comments, we hope to serve you again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is a nice hotel, comfortable, clean, and perfect for early morning flights out od MDE! Convenient every 30 mins. Shuttle to airport. staff is incredibly helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend it and stay in it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away of the bar area, people can get loud out there
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samizuqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for leaving you comment about our Movich Hotel, we are working hard to improve everyday and you comments helps us achieve better services.

Regards,
Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A convenient place to stay if you want to be near the airport. The hotel offers a shuttle service every half hour. Great rooms and outstanding, friendly service. Free WIFI internet service. Food is great but menu is a bit limited. Nice pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DArboleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia en nuestro hotel Movich. Trabajamos todos los días para mejorar y comentarios como el suyo nos han ayudado a ofrecer mejores servicios para nuestros huéspedes.

Saludos,
Hoteles Movich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Movich Hotel is a large hotel very close to the Rio Negro International Airport. It's a beautiful, modern, clean, and professional hotel. A delicious and varied breakfast is included in the price (which is somewhat high, but worth it overall). The hotel provides an airport shuttle, but we were unable to figure out how to utilize the one from the airport to the hotel.

We stayed both upon our arrival and departure from Colombia - and will stay here again shall we return to the country. We had supper there, and it was delicious. There is a great pool area, and the pools are heated. We heard no noise from airplanes, nor from the many peacocks/other birds that roam freely on the grounds. The hotel grounds are very, very beautiful - I suggest walking around them. There is a grocery store and restaurants within walking distance - just be careful of the traffic if crossing the roundabout.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernAlberta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for leaving you comment about our Movich Hotel, we are working hard to improve everyday and you comments helps us achieve better services.

Regards,
Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

the hotel is nice if you are going to stay only one day. i figured out the trick sleep with ear plugs in so you will not be awakened by those damb peacocks. also the airport is really close and you get to here that all night as well. im writing this review at 0300 in the morning do to all the noise. the breakfast is nice you order what ever you like or use there buffet.
this hotel is for flight crews, you will see every thing is catered to them. i will not stay here again.

Room Tip: go to different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jv123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for leaving you comment about our Movich Hotel, we are working hard to improve everyday and you comments helps us achieve better services.

Regards,
Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews