We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay Near Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movich Las Lomas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rionegro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Family of 5 stayed for one night in standard room. Rooms are smaller but clean and modern. Soft. Beds with nice sheets and pillows. Staff was extremely helpful. Free shuttle to and from airport.
This hotel is only minutes from terminal, but an hour from Medellin. Pool area is nice.
The night we stayed they were hosting a wedding, so we were fortunate to be on opposite side of building as the band was in open air pool area and it was extremely loud on that side of the building. if you need a night close to airport, you cannot go wrong!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raleigh198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for leaving you comment about our Movich Hotel, we are working hard to improve everyday and you comments helps us achieve better services.

Regards,
Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Movich Las Lomas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 301 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

A 4-night stay here recently was my first time at this hotel which is literally a two minute drive from the airport. Once you arrive you will not notice that you are near the airport. The hotel is clean, and modern with adequately sized rooms - nothing fancy but very comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit small but have a terrific glass and sandstone shower enclosure. This is both a resort and a business hotel so there are all types of activities going on all day in the conference rooms and around the fabulous pool. The restaurant is mostly al fresco, overlooking the pool, and has an adequate menu although the service can be a bit slow at times.
The real topper to the experience are the flock of peacocks on the grounds, even an albino one and a recently hatched chick! Also there are ducks and Guinea fowl around with the peacocks. A nice hotel with and adequate restaurant, but not in the middle of Medellin.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Sljayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for leaving you comment about our Movich Hotel, we are working hard to improve everyday and you comments helps us achieve better services.

Regards,
Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel is 2 minutes away from the international airport in rionegro , that services the medellin area , the hotel is in a natural enviroment and is very quite , rooms are a tiny bit small , the service is outstanding , the staff really cares about you , the spa is good , massages are great , prices for their restaurant are affordable and the food,breakfast buffet is also good although nothing compared to hotel chains like marriot , hilton etc , just a nice buffet which gives the hotel more characther and more of a country intimate feel .... they have gardens where you can walk and see all the birds walking around . Only downside if youre in business in medellin , it is a 45 minute drive ....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel247365_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to review our hotel, for us is a pleasure to provide our guest with the best service and experiences. We hope to have you back at this one or any of our 7 hotels around the country.
Best regards,
Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I have no words to describe this awesome experience, this Hotel is a natural "heaven"! Set in a lush Park/Woods environment is the most peaceful surroundings which is now handle by a great new Colombian Hotel Group - Hoteles Movich! The one in Rio Negro Airport is simply awesome for Business Meetings, Family Gatherings or the best peaceful airport Hotel in the world! Truly an awesome experience with a great Spa!

Room Tip: All rooms are superb, but I got one with a Terrace which was an added feature, so ask for a Terrace...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrferreras100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Director General at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for leaving you comment about our Movich Hotel, we are working hard to improve everyday and you comments helps us achieve better services.

Regards,
Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My wife and I needed to stay at an airport hotel because of a very early morning flight. I read the TripAdvisor review and was concerned about some of the comments about inappropriate credit card billing. But after I booked the reservation I discovered that the hotel is now owned by Movich, the same group that owns the Intercontinental Hotel in Medellin where we were staying. We checked in about 3:00 PM and loved every minute. The grounds are beautiful, the pool area is clean and quiet, the restaurant was very good, and our room was very clean and well-decorated. We paid in cash because of the TripAdvisor warnings but now that Movich is running the property I don't think there will be any problems. I really liked this hotel.... we'll stay there again next year and hopeful have more time to enjoy the facilities.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a garden view room
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gahoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to review our hotel, for us is a pleasure to provide our guest with the best service and experiences. We hope to have you back at this one or any of our 7 hotels around the country.
Best regards,
Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here for 10 days on business. I arrived late into the Medellin Airport and was very glad it really is three minutes to the hotel. The good - beautiful grounds, recently (2010) remodeled hotel rooms, and nice service. The negative - Unlike major international hotel chains, most of the staff did not speak English, but I was able to survive without any trouble. There are NOT three restaurants but only one with two menus. After a week, the options were a bit too limited. The location is great if you are staying one or two days, but stay in Medellin itself if staying longer. The rooms are large with beautiful wooden built in closets and desk. No tubs, but nice shower. The beds are hard by USA standards.

The place was very quiet and I did not hear any airplanes while staying there. The pool is beautiful and relaxing. The fitness center is a bit dated, but very large and open. There are three tread mills, eight bikes for a spin class, and some free weights and cable machines that are about 20 years old.

Room Tip: The building has three wings. Even rooms from x02 to x16 and odd rooms x31 to x43 view the parking...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to review our hotel, for us is a pleasure to provide our guest with the best service and experiences. We hope to have you back at this one or any of our 7 hotels around the country.
Best regards,
Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

The hotel grounds are very nice, the hotel has been recently remodeled, and it is one minute away from Medellin's international airport. Medellín is 40 minutes away, and the city also has plenty of very good hotels. I had pre-paid for my room online, but I was charged again upon check-out. Attempts to be reimbursed have been futile, and the hotel only agreed to repay only part of the double charge.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to review our hotel, for us is a pleasure to provide our guest with the best service and experiences. We hope to have you back at this one or any of our 7 hotels around the country.
Best regards,
Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rionegro
17.9 mi away
Hotel Los Recuerdos
Hotel Los Recuerdos
#1 of 3 in Guatape
209 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santiago de Arma
Hotel Santiago de Arma
#2 of 4 in Rionegro
41 reviews
8.9 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#13 of 110 in Medellin
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria de las Aguas
9.6 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.2 mi away
Hostal El Hangar
Hostal El Hangar
#1 of 14 in Rionegro
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movich Las Lomas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movich Las Lomas Hotel

Address: Glorieta Aeropuerto Internacional Jose Maria Cordova, Rionegro 127, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Rionegro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rionegro
Price Range: $95 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movich Las Lomas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically it located amidst lush nature in the most beautiful region of eastern Antioquia. A completely renovated place where every detail is designed for comfort and tranquility. It is located just 3 minutes from Jose Maria Cordova International Airport in the city of Rionegro and 30 minutes from the city of Medellin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movich Las Lomas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing