We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Providencia Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miss Mary Hotel - Decameron
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Spent 5 peaceful days in the Caribbean on the island of Providencia (Colombia) in South West Beach. Very quiet, very beautiful. Lovely small (8 room) hotel, right on the beach. Comfortable, cool (the AC in the rooms was a great escape from the midday heat, humidity & sun), delightful! Note that there is very little in the way of amenities on this side of the island. There is a small market and a handful of bars/restaurants on the beach. There were no places to eat nearby in the evening, so plan to have a large, late lunch at one of the restaurants on the beach.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a small hotel, located right at the beach on beautiful South West Bay. We stayed in a sea view room, which was wonderful. We loved the refrigerator in our room, containing cans of beer and sodas at fair prices. We also appreciated the hammock on our porch. The only thing we didn't like was that the shower had no hot water and the cold water was really freezing.
Breakfast is good and plenty, with fresh fruit every day. They also did a great lunch. The restaurant was not open for dinner. This is a shame, because there are not a lot of dinner options available within walking distance of the hotel, especially after 7 pm.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a beach front room for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marganne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

After being disappointing about the Divino Nino Restaurant located in same South West Bay, we tried the next day the lunch by Miss Mary.
We saw local people eating there and this seemed to be a good sign. We were correct ! The girl who served us was very friendly and the fish we had was fresh and delicious. A simple location in front of the beach, price was quite convenient . It was perfect.
TIP : We tried for dessert the vanilla ice lolly they make themselves hmm que paleta mas rica !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AUKASISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Small and confutable for the area, is a great hotel to spend some days on front of the beach, close to 3 good restaurants and lovely attention.
Cheap beverages in the frezzer and tours around the island to know an amazing hidden jewel, Providencia.
Ask for Cayo Cangrejo Diving, El Divino y Coffee Shop Restaurants.

Room Tip: Room No.3 is on front of the Islands, is the big one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We only spent a night here as the hotel we had booked messed up our reservation.
What it lacks in character it makes up for in location, cleanliness and service. Southwest bay is a great place to stay on Providencia and Miss Mary's is a good solid based from which to explore the island. The attached restaurant is surprsingly good for lunch too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RLivesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sabrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank sagdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providencia Island hotels
4 mi away
Deep Blue
Deep Blue
#1 of 8 in Providencia Island
326 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel El Pirata Morgan
Hotel El Pirata Morgan
#3 of 8 in Providencia Island
115 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Caribe Providencia
Sol Caribe Providencia
#7 of 8 in Providencia Island
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cabanas Agua Dulce
Cabanas Agua Dulce
#5 of 8 in Providencia Island
120 reviews
55.6 mi away
Cabanas El Recreo
Cabanas El Recreo
#6 of 8 in Providencia Island
67 reviews
55.6 mi away
Posada Villa De Santa Catalina
Posada Villa De Santa Catalina
#8 of 8 in Providencia Island
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Mary Hotel - Decameron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Mary Hotel - Decameron

Address: South West Bay, Providencia Island, Colombia
Location: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > Providencia Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Providencia Island
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miss Mary Hotel - Decameron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing