We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“so accommodating, lovely people!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Providencia Island, San Andres and Providencia Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jessica L
1 review
“so accommodating, lovely people!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here last June and it was one of the highlights of our whole trip! The couple that run the hotel are so lovely and accommodating, they picked us up from the port and lent us a moped to travel around the island! If youre visiting Providencia definitely stay here!! The location is amazing also and theres a great cheap food restaurant next door

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilberto...
1 review
“A wonderful place in Providencia!”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I just returned to the Colombian mainland after an unforgettable two-month stay in Providencia. I wanted peace and silence, and my choice of Posada Ashanty was perfect! Sumaya and Kindrel were very gracious hosts who made sure my stay in the island was a good experience. They of course know Providencia very well and provide very useful advice and guidance for enjoying the island. Posada Ashanty is about 5 kms from El Centro (Santa Isabel), where the shops are, and about the same distance from where the beaches are, all easily accesible via moto-taxi, or by foot. They were very attentive to my needs and desires but never intrusive. Additionally, I got to know their extended families, including uncle Patrick and some of their neighbors, all very wonderful people. I highly recommend Posada Ashanty, and I look forward to returning should the opportunity arise. Be aware that internet service in all of Providencia is slow as of this writing, and you must plan accordingly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospino11
Medellin, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place is great, I met Sumaya and Kildren, they are islanders and they make all for you can enjoy your instance. The place is cleanness, you find WiFi, air conditioning, kitchen, refrigerator and you can cook your food, also, there is near by a great restaurant. An important point that you must to know is the cellphone signal, because Movistar company has the most part of the island with it signal, so I recommend that you bring a Movistar chip for your cellphone. They can help you to rent a bicycle, motorcycle or mule, as you prefer. In the other hand, they help you giving you a great information and orientation in the island giving tips, activities that you can do, and places that you must visit. The price for two nights is 180K COP.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey K
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Paradise”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the moment I arrived I knew this place was special. The owners are two of the nicest people I have ever met. They knew I was travelling solo and so they were prepared to offer me a ton of fun activities, transportation, and companionship. I was served a few delicious home cooked meals, and made fast friends with the owner Kildren and his wife Sumaya. They treated me like family and made my stay flawless. The accommodations themselves are super clean and comfortable with ice cold a/c in the bedroom and everything needed in the kitchen to make basic meals. I cannot say enough good things about Posada Ashanty, but I will be returning next year for more of the same!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koalapin
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had an amazing stay at this lovely posada. Sumaya and Kildren are the nicest hosts, their home is full of charm, absolutely spotless, and It is a great value. Can't wait to visit them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzabe...
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
“fantastic view”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

very nice area, wonderful island, lovely hosts, very good small restaraunt just 30 meters away, and delicious breakfast! I will always keep in memory this splendid trip :-) happy to get in contact with lots of nice persons Thanks a lot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soperrain
La Rochelle, France
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing