We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Brickwall Tavern

Brickwall Tavern
Ranked #7 of 121 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level Contributor
244 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a very nice beer tavern in Asbury Park. They had a very nice selection of beer, although some of them were quite pricy - $10 for a 10 oz. beer. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The service was also very good. Good place to stop for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    124
    31
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wait was over an hour , service was poor and took almost an hr and 1/2 to get food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was so excited to go---- it has been recommended by so many. We did have a larger party, so I can understand the wait ( not an hr tho) When we did get seated, I just had a feeling we would not see food for a log time..yep I was right. Apps came out the same time as the main dishes. AND- the food.. I was not happy with--- The port wine burger sounded so good - but in reality - to me - it was not. Waiter was downright sarcastic when we were ordering desserts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diznyprincessdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good college food”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Grub you would find around a college town. Great prices and nice verity. I had the black bean burger one day and a hamburger another time. My vote goes to the black bean burger because it had interesting flavor and I felt healthier and not weighted down after I finished.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GoJerseyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“love this place for great pub food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Finally made it over to this place and boy I didn't know what I was missing. Such a great and different twist on pub food. Something for everyone. I'm told the place is elbow to elbow on the weekend nights and for good reason. Great atmosphere.choice brews and great food. You'll keep going back. I do

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“beer and oysters”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

broad and quite respectable beer selection on draft. raw bar with great oysters and knowledgeable staff was unsuspected. food is actually quite good pub food. atmosphere is hopping.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdpinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickwall Tavern also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Brickwall Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing