We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good college food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brickwall Tavern

Brickwall Tavern
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Metro, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good college food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Grub you would find around a college town. Great prices and nice verity. I had the black bean burger one day and a hamburger another time. My vote goes to the black bean burger because it had interesting flavor and I felt healthier and not weighted down after I finished.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GoJerseyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    121
    30
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“love this place for great pub food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Finally made it over to this place and boy I didn't know what I was missing. Such a great and different twist on pub food. Something for everyone. I'm told the place is elbow to elbow on the weekend nights and for good reason. Great atmosphere.choice brews and great food. You'll keep going back. I do

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
159 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“beer and oysters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

broad and quite respectable beer selection on draft. raw bar with great oysters and knowledgeable staff was unsuspected. food is actually quite good pub food. atmosphere is hopping.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdpinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay for a casual night out or quick bite to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I like Brickwall as a place to grab drinks or a quick snack but not for a nice dinner. The food isn't bad but it isn't to die for either (at least from the apps/entrees I've had). Never had an issue with the service & it's a casual atmosphere that's enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Always a great time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We go to Brickwall Tavern often. Usually at night. It's a great location for us because it offers plenty of hide away seating that I like, or walk around and mingle space that my partner likes. The staff always welcomes us and treats us really well. The Beer selection is the best in Asbury Park. On one particular evening I was able to sample 5 different high end beers. We also enjoy being able to walk into the adjacent Annex. Great spot in AP!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ProffesionalReviewNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickwall Tavern also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Brickwall Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing