We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”
Review of Brickwall Tavern

Brickwall Tavern
Ranked #7 of 122 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bradley Beach, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good food and always decent service. A nice, loud and local tavern. It can get pretty crowded sometimes, but just plan for that.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    130
    32
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wanamassa, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Brickwall is my 'go to' place when friends are visiting from out of town. If you are looking for a casual 'bar' atmosphere with good food that won't empty your wallet... then this is the place to be. During the week the entire restaurant plays trivia games and weekends are filled with sports fans. The food is fresh, hot and good. They make their own potato chips... so yummy and the best thing on the menu I think are DEVILED EGGS!!! Yes! Deviled eggs! How many places do you know that have them on the menu???

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood spot”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We visited Brickwall while waiting for a show at the Pony. As a non meat eater, I was hesitant to try it, but considering my dining guest loves beer I thought I should suck it up. I am so glad I did. The restaurant gives you the impression of a local pub with typical pub fare, when in fact, it is slightly elevated above that. I was pleasantly surprised at how many options there were for someone who doesn't eat red meat. Not only was there variety, but what I ordered tasted great! The service was prompt and friendly as well. We will definitely be back, first for the great beer selection and a close second for the food! Where else can you get dinner for two, WITH appetizers and 3 rounds of drinks for just over $50??

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faithm225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What an awesome menu!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Brickwall tavern has one of the most interesting and appealing menus I have ever seen at a tavern. Honestly, it is IMPOSSIBLE to choose from the amazing sandwiches, small plates, and specials. Combine that with a cool atmosphere, and you have a great place for lunch or dinner. On top of that, Laura was one of the nicest, most attentive servers I have ever has anywhere. Just a great place, and I WILL be back...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeSap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Beer, Great Employees, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Love it. This place is fantastic. The bartenders were really nice and very helpful in beer choices. The food is really good and the atmosphere is very casual and laid back. I love the ambiance of the place and can't recommend this place enough.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zellywelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickwall Tavern also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Brickwall Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing