We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an awesome menu!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brickwall Tavern

Brickwall Tavern
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
143 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What an awesome menu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Brickwall tavern has one of the most interesting and appealing menus I have ever seen at a tavern. Honestly, it is IMPOSSIBLE to choose from the amazing sandwiches, small plates, and specials. Combine that with a cool atmosphere, and you have a great place for lunch or dinner. On top of that, Laura was one of the nicest, most attentive servers I have ever has anywhere. Just a great place, and I WILL be back...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeSap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    121
    30
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Beer, Great Employees, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Love it. This place is fantastic. The bartenders were really nice and very helpful in beer choices. The food is really good and the atmosphere is very casual and laid back. I love the ambiance of the place and can't recommend this place enough.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zellywelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always a good choice..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

There are alot of places to eat in Asbury but with Brickwall you can never go wrong.. The prices are good and food is excellent. The service is consistantly good too. No matter what time of the year you go here to eat you will not be disapointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, NJ
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We ate here for the first time because we were referred by a friend. The atmosphere is great and fun, with quotes on the walls. The food is terrific, upscale bar/bistro fare. I had am amazing burger and my husband had delicious chops.
We will definitely return again soon!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xraysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
332 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Limited menu, but good pub grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My other half is on a paleo diet (low carb), and there weren't a lot of choices, but the Catalina salad with chicken added was very good. I had the falafel sandwich, which was great. Homemade potato chips are tasty, and sweet potato fries are crisp on the outside, tender on the inside. Big tvs with baseball, football, and golf all going on, free soft drink refills, and friendly service if a tad slow. The tab was about $35.00 for lunch for two, no alcohol. We liked it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickwall Tavern also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Brickwall Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing