We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must try when in Asbury Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moonstruck

Moonstruck
Ranked #1 of 120 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nyc
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A must try when in Asbury Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We loved this restaurant ! Its located overlooking a lake just a few minutes from the Boardwalk by car or short cab ride. Its just a special place, the food was delicious and the service was excellent. We ate out on the deck, it was a Thursday night and the restaurant was busy. Its just a must eat at place. It felt like we were on the set of Steel Magnolias, I just really enjoyed it. Their menu had a great selection. Don't pass up on this one for sure !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joopola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    113
    40
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our first time at this Asbury Park restaurant and we were not disappointed. It is set in a beautiful building that has three floors with balcony seating. There are no reservations taken but there is a bar where you can order food if you like while you wait. When we came in on a Saturday night we were told it was a one hour wait. Usually we don't wait for that long but it was a nice night so we got a drink and sat outside. In less than 20 minutes our table was ready! We had a nice dinner starting with lamb quesadillas and pasta and seafood for our main course. The service was excellent and the cost was reasonable. We would definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichEdNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great outdoor seating and meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Wonderful service and restaurant. Sesame Grilled Tuna was fantastic. Thai grilled salmon was disappointed compared to the tuna. Tiramusu was very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kely53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little uneven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We've only dined here twice - once a few years ago when I really had the best dinner ever (short ribs). We came back a few weeks ago and although it wasn't terrible, the entrees were so so. This time we arrived early on a Sunday afternoon, the restaurant wasn't open yet but we were greeted warmly and sat at a cocktail table on the first floor. We ordered specialty drinks and appetizers which were all delicious (calamari and brushetta). Within 30 minutes we were seated upstairs for dinner. One guest had a steak that was on the dry and bland side, another had a tuna dish that he said was delicious. I had pasta with seafood that was just ok. I had a hard time with the menu as I was hoping for the short ribs again and nothing was really speaking to me. But both times the service was terrific. When we came back downstairs to leave, the first floor was packed, the piano player was in full swing and everyone was singing along. We were sorry to leave at that point. Moonstruck is a beautiful restaurant. It can be pricey but at least give it a shot. Perhaps the kitchen was just having an off night...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMIBelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very classy restaurant. Large menu . The food is is great! So much to choise from. Seasonal speicals. Nice bar , Dress yourself up and go. The cleanest restaurant you will walk into. Outdoor seating available. Great service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonstruck also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Moonstruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing