We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Little Bite on the Boardwalk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoagitos

Hoagitos
Ranked #39 of 119 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: In 2014 Hoagitos was voted Top Dog of Boardwalk Food in NJ by Munchmobile of The Star-Ledger Gourmet Fare at Fast Food Speed. American Hoagies with a Mini Twist that are Too Good to Have Just One
lakewood, nj
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Little Bite on the Boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just enough for lunch or snack. The soppressata and arugula are sooooo good. Oh hell everything is good, even the veggie sandwich.Not what you would expect from boardwalk food. Always fresh and a great value for the money.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank totowatony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fanwood, nj
Level Contributor
105 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good little bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

I can't pass over the prosciutto, arugula, and brie sandwich with a hint of olive oil on a soft roll. I want to try more of them but this one is just too good not to order.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank creb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

we stopped on the boardwalk for a hoagie, all I can say is.. the philly sandwich was made to perfection.. delicious! The customer service was great, grab a hoagie, and sit an watch the ocean roll in!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carmelcoated G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FREAKIN FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I would drive there after 6pm to get the two fors- the sandwiches are onyl $5 and small not gross big and perfect amount to fill you! Delicious delicious and great staff

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MOMSMITH317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice size, fresh bread”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We got the turkey hoagito. It was basically a mini hoagie with lots of turkey on a very fresh roll. Nothing special but good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kely53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoagitos also viewed

 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Hoagitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing