We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Fish Dishes”
Review of Fish Urban Dining - CLOSED

Fish Urban Dining
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty Fish Dishes”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Unique fish selections that did not disappoint. Halibut melted in my mouth. Service was excellent and attentive and outdoor seating is recommended on a pleasant evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    81
    30
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“happy hour @ fish”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

the number is $6...great specialty drinks & delicious apps...especially the lobster mac & cheese & sweet & spicy ribs....great atmosphere with attentive wait staff & good happy hour hours...4-7pm. enjoy the beach & still have time to enjoy FISH!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank froggi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Food was ok, for the price and atmosphere I would have expected more options of fish. I thought a bit overpriced, trying too hard to be trendy but then could be me also...I prefer a plain place to eat with great food versus nice atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, N. J.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour..Friendly staff...”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed Fish's Happy Hour...There is a large choice of appetizers and drinks as well..we definitely plan on going back...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Innkeeper3443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, but a little loud for my taste”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Tastefully decorated, creative menu, and the service was good. I thought the food was excellent. That being said, I was not really happy with the noise level. The entire restaurant is a large, open space, so the bar and restaurant are open to one another. When either one is crowded, you can barely hear yourself think. My 4 star review is an average - 5 stars for the food, and 2 for the noise-level.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morningdove225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Urban Dining also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing