We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Korean Taco Perfection”
Review of Mogo Korean Tacos

Mogo Korean Tacos
Ranked #2 of 121 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food, Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A casual Korean Fusion eatery bringing traditional Korean flavors to the masses one taco, burrito, and Korean fried chicken wing at a time. Korean Tacos on Cookman. Korean Tacos on the Beach. Asbury Park.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
353 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Korean Taco Perfection”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

On more than one occasion, I’ve made the drive into Asbury Park just to enjoy the amazing tacos here. I’ve tried them all, including the shrimp the last time I was there this week. For me, however, Mogo is all about the pork tacos. Slathered with plenty of kimchee, a Mogo pork taco is one of my absolute favorite things to eat in the entire world. I like to get two or three of them and sit on one of the benches facing the Atlantic Ocean just steps away. I sit and watch the waves while enjoying a symphony of fantastic, zesty flavors.

They can be messy, sure, so grab plenty of napkins when you buy them. Then sit and watch the waves while you sample an amazing treat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    61
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great boardwalk food!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The chicken taco made for a great late dinner on the boardwalk. I enjoyed it while sitting and looking at the ocean, nery nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What's the fuss about”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Yeah we get it. Your serving edgy fake Korean tacos. Stop bring rude to everyone though!!! It's not that unique and they aren't that great. Btw: bring a beach towel to sop up the mess because all of the tacos are a watery sloppy mess.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dvbdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We wanted and food healthy”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We saw their name in trip advisor. Right on the boardwalk. Delicious, healthy, made to order tacos on soft tortilla.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFaimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
388 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Yummy food truck fusion tacos!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Grabbed 4 different tacos from here last night. Hubby got a beef and a chicken. He said the chicken was ok but LOVED the beef. I got a shrimp (cold) and a tofu if you like tofu you MUST order a tofu taco it was so good! The shrimp was good too, I just preferred the tofu. Tacos run about $4. Don't forget to top them with some Korean hotsauce!! Friendly peeps too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Williamsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mogo Korean Tacos also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Mogo Korean Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing