We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toast

Toast
Ranked #13 of 119 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Only Open for breakfast & brunch
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

If you enjoy the funkiness of Asbury Park, then start your day at Toast. The staff are a frendly locals, and the atmosphere is cozy and fun--mason glasses for sconces--very clever. The food is consistenly good and fresh, probably because they're busy enough that everything turns over quickly. The Red Velvet pancakes are amazing--we can't eat a whole order, so we get one and split it as our breakfast desert. Get in there now because come summer, it'll be packed!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank litprof101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    104
    42
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Had a great breakfast in this restaurant. Service was great even tho they were "really" very busy... Sunday AM! Food is good, portions reasonable, good value for the price. This is a friendly, welcoming place. Another good restaurant in Asbury Park!!!

Helpful?
Thank NJHomeRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent across the board!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

What a great place for breakfast! The restarant is very attractive- lots of woodThe menu offers both traditional and creative choices. You can opt for healthy choices or maybe, just maybe, go for something like Red Velvet pancakes. We tried pancakes, an egg and egg white dish with spring vegetables, and a Tuscan egg dish. All were first rate. The sides of bacon were also very good and the whole grain toast was excellent. They serve good coffee, both regular and lattes. The service was great. I only wish we had something this good for breakfast in the Princeton area. Nothing comes close.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCrutcherClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Toast is one of the best Breakfast spots in Asbury Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

The staff at toast are locals. They are all friendly and helpful. Each time I have gone to toast I have had a great experience. The food is fresh and delicious. The atmosphere is inviting and comfortable. You can't go wrong at toast. This place is here to stay and is an excellent addition to Asbury Park.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ProffesionalReviewNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, NJ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Eggs benedict with crab cakes are to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Great for breakfast or lunch. My husband and I took our two children. Very kid friendly without having to eat junk food! Really nice selection of freshly cooked breakfast and lunch items. Beats going to Ihop or Perkins! Good food at good prices. Waitstaff was great! Nice change for breakfast,

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank getoutofNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing