We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back again and again”
Review of Asbury Park Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asbury Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asbury Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Asbury Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I have stayed here twice. I live in Phoenix! All the rooms are great, but I am partial to the Carriage House. the entire Inn is clean and beautifully decored. I took a bike ride (included in cost and provided for by hotel) on the boardwalk. I dined at some top-rate restaurants within walking distance. There is nothing by charm and ambiance everywhere. I will be back again and again. Oh, I almost forgot.......I had the best omelet I've ever had. Unbelievable breakfast. Betsy Old and Chip Burroughs are so nice, friendly, completely at your disposal, and very funny. I laughed a lot. What can I say.....I had the time of my life.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danatecla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

24 perfect hours down-the-shore. One of us had to be in nearby Ocean for a family related appointment, the other headed down from NYC after work. We just needed beach, and peace, and quiet, and food and a good night's sleep. We had all of these things and more. As other reviewers have said Betsy and Chip are wonderful hosts. They have taken great care in choosing the appointments and decor in their beautiful home. It is a reader's paradise with lots of wonderful books on the shelves. The decor is casual yet elegant and welcoming. And you've already read about the food. Our menu selections were bigger than our stomachs but what we could eat we did with pleasure and gusto. Betsy and Chip did everything they could to make us feel welcome and at home, and all of this as unobtrusively as possible. We experienced a bit of a snafu with a bottle of wine and they immediately rushed to our rescue. We could not have asked for a better stay, right down to the restaurant recommendations. An additional note: with so many B&B's in nearby Ocean Grove, and all along the shore, requiring a two night stay on weekends it is wonderful that Betsy and Chip allow one night stays . . . I think their home will stay filled with those who need a night or, or two, or a week. A wonderful place! We will be back!

Room Tip: moer privacy ask for third floor/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanaSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Chip and Betsey have gone out of their way to make this B&B a haven. The decor is elegant but relaxing.The food is incredible and the portions are more than generous.The rooms are quite,beautifully decorated and most of all comfortable. I cannot recommend that you stay here too strongly. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Talk to owners. They are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rojowitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Enjoyed a weekend in a lovely inn with lovely people. The host and hostess went over and above.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYClikesweekendsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

My friend and I had a wonderful time staying with the Asbury Ocean Beach Inn!! didn''t get a chance to meet Betsy, but Chip is Awesome! Very accommodating, laid back, super sweet and an EXCELLENT cook!!!! Chip really made us feel at home.This place caters to all people...families, friends or even a romantic get away with your significant other!! This place is perfect, cannot wait to stay with the Asbury ocean beach inn again sometime!!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
Thank lilmags86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We felt incredibly spoiled and thrilled during our stay here. The motto of the husband of wife owners was to treat people as they would want to be treated - they apparently treat themselves very well! The perks abound: the communal library, great bikes for use, stocked fridge of drinks, incredible afternoon snack and a truly wonderful breakfast. Their attention to detail and real enjoyment of what they do is palpable.

The co-owners are prominently involved in the ongoing renaissance of the Asbury Park community, and have abundant recommendations for fun, original, delicious and/or acoustically pleasing experiences. We enjoyed the beach, the recently redeveloped boardwalk, and great street music. Our enjoyment of the area was only limited by our desire to enjoy our room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyChicaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Alain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asbury Park
0.4 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tides
Hotel Tides
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
70 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asbury Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asbury Park Inn

Address: 404 Asbury Ave, Asbury Park, NJ 07712-6103 (Formerly Asbury Ocean Beach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Asbury Park
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Asbury Park
Price Range: $187 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asbury Park Inn is a restored Victorian home conveniently located within walking distance to the beach, boardwalk and downtown Asbury Park restaurants, galleries and shops. Gourmet cooked to order breakfast, two beach passes per suite; beach towels, umbrellas, beach chairs; wifi; premium cable; library and more! Additional amenities & activities: Swimming, Surfing, Stand Up Paddle Boarding, Massage, Cycling, Playground & Splash Park, Antiquing, Live Theater, Independent Cinema, Restaurants, Bars, Miniature Golf, Sight Seeing, Shopping ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asbury Ocean Beach Hotel Asbury Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing