We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asbury Park Inn
Nearby Hotels
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanic Inn(Asbury Park)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Albatross Hotel(Ocean Grove)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Crystal Inn(Neptune)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernwood Motel(Neptune City)
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Asbury Hotel(Asbury Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Empress Hotel(Asbury Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tides(Asbury Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
141
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean spacrest suitecarriage housebeach cartbeach passesfront porchrolling carttrained chefrainy weekendtrain stationsitting roombreakfast was amazingbeach chairs and towelsevery morningwalked everywhereyogurtboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Chip and Betsey have gone out of their way to make this B&B a haven. The decor is elegant but relaxing.The food is incredible and the portions are more than generous.The rooms are quite,beautifully decorated and most of all comfortable. I cannot recommend that you stay here too strongly. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Talk to owners. They are great!!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rojowitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Enjoyed a weekend in a lovely inn with lovely people. The host and hostess went over and above.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYClikesweekendsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

My friend and I had a wonderful time staying with the Asbury Ocean Beach Inn!! didn''t get a chance to meet Betsy, but Chip is Awesome! Very accommodating, laid back, super sweet and an EXCELLENT cook!!!! Chip really made us feel at home.This place caters to all people...families, friends or even a romantic get away with your significant other!! This place is perfect, cannot wait to stay with the Asbury ocean beach inn again sometime!!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
Thank lilmags86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We felt incredibly spoiled and thrilled during our stay here. The motto of the husband of wife owners was to treat people as they would want to be treated - they apparently treat themselves very well! The perks abound: the communal library, great bikes for use, stocked fridge of drinks, incredible afternoon snack and a truly wonderful breakfast. Their attention to detail and real enjoyment of what they do is palpable.

The co-owners are prominently involved in the ongoing renaissance of the Asbury Park community, and have abundant recommendations for fun, original, delicious and/or acoustically pleasing experiences. We enjoyed the beach, the recently redeveloped boardwalk, and great street music. Our enjoyment of the area was only limited by our desire to enjoy our room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyChicaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews