We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Munch - CLOSED

Munch
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was very surprised when I dined at Munch. The place is very causal but the food and service are not. The servers put a whole new meaning to good service. They are very attentive, helpful and friendly. The appetizers were delicious, the chicken fillet tender and moist with a very good tasting gravey. The vegetables were fresh and delightful, The pasta perfectly al dente with a delicious sauce (gravey to some folks). The deserts were fresh and very, very good.
This is a BYOB restaurant, but offers soda, tea or coffee.
Their breakfast menu looks great and will receive a try by me very soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickOcean_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Exactly what you would expect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Munch is what you expect from the place that it is. Very friendly staff, food as advertised, great location, clean, and easy going.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
456 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Small, but cozy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We decided to have breakfast at this small café Saturday morning. There was only one other couple dining when we arrived. Their menu was very limited. My wife and I both had breakfast, eggs over, home fries with whole wheat toast. We thought it was a little pricey but we both enjoyed our breakfast. We would return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RRanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I reeslly enjoy going here. You cant beat the price since its on the shore. Best time to go is during happy hour. It has a nice atmosphere and decent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chantell83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very casual, limited menu - but GOOD food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

a casual 'store front' restaurant ... GOOD food, nice portions, friendly staff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munch also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing