We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must-see in Asbury Park”

Silverball Pinball Museum
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Asbury Park
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Must-see in Asbury Park”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This was the best $10 I've ever spent.

The variety of pinball machines is impressive. There's machines from every decade. The short list of some of the machines they had-Captain Fantastic, The Simpsons, Sopranos, The full list of machines is available here
http://silverballmuseum.com/images/Pinball_List1.pdf

BUT there's more than just pinball machines here. A nice surprise was the old-school video games, skee ball, and air hockey machines which are all included.

This was definitely a good use of a few hours.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    78
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
palm coast, fl.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great fun”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

this is a great place to take the kids on a hot sunny day to escape the heat of the beach. Very reasonable and fun to show the kids the kinds of games we played before the internet. great staff!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nonnaPalmCoast_Fl_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landing, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place is great. You pay a small fee for whatever amount of time you need and then.. you just play pinball. I found all the machines from when I was a teenager and some really old ones as well. I had a great time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank njtess96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pinball Fun”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Took my husband here for his 63rd birthday, as he loves pinball. We were very impressed with all of the pinball machines, both new and old. I even enjoyed playing them. It was $10 for one hour which was more than enough time for us. You can get an all day pass and come back as many times as you want in a day. Nice change from the usual birthday dinner and cake.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lorraine313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantic city nj
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Silverball Museum wins the Gold”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Remember playing pinball and picking up chicks in Asbury Park? I do. A great place on the boards. Open all year. Many are the old electo-mechinacal machines, so don't be surprised if one or two are out of order. I've been here 4 or 5 times and know they do their best to keep all machines working. Not expensive either. For 10-15 bucks you can't beat it. Asbury Park is slowly making a comeback. The boardwalk and business district is getting better. Why not give it a try?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cranstonsnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverball Pinball Museum also viewed

 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Silverball Pinball Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing