We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More fun than you think”

Silverball Pinball Museum
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Asbury Park
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Tafton, PA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“More fun than you think”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you really want to have some fun give this gem a try. Time flies when you are here. It is a place for most ages (except those probably under 8) ,definitely for those "older" folks as they remember some of the machines.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KRNPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    78
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
289 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Pinball Heaven”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Grand kids are having a blast. There are more pinball machines here they can play in a week without putting a coin in. One fee for all day. Reasonable 4 sure. We are going to be regulars soon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

If your into old pinball machines, this is a cool place to go revisit your ill spent childhood. Love the selection of machines and you can bring beer and wine in to the place too! Damn, I wish arcades let us do that when I was a kid!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The Blast from the Past--get your pinball fix here.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have come up from Maryland to go to the Silver Ball Musuem. This place is well worth the trip. You can play pinball at your hearts content. My trouble is I get attached to one machine and all of a sudden your time is up. I love reading the history about each machine. This place is a real trip back in time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Specman728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun TIme”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Love this place great service. Wonderful time just playing and having fun. I would do this again. Air hockey Pin ball. Basket Ball. Bowling. Just about everything you could think of

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Lulu-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverball Pinball Museum also viewed

 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Silverball Pinball Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing