We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Hotel Tides

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tides
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Asbury Park
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay on a recent 2-night trip to Asbury Park. The rooms are absolutely fine if you just need them for some sleep and a shower but there's not much character beyond that. Wonderful staff and I hear the restaurant is great (we'll have to try it next time) plus it's walking distance to the beach and all the cool spots in Asbury Park. I'll be staying here again on my next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YummyinmyTummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tides
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 70 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

As a family of five, we recently spent three days at Hotel Tides in Asbury Park NJ. The hotel is boutique style and is wonderfully furbished in a realaxed contemporary way. Located in a peaceful area few blocks from the beach in Asbury Park, the hotel offers a wide range of services: spa, pool its own bar (with a bar tender that can mix some great signature drinks!) and on top of everything: A fantastic restaurant with a very comprehensive menu including a competent wine list as well. Rarely have we been better taken care of. The staff is very friendly and service oriented, and seem not only take pleasure in their job but also know how to do it!
Asbury Park offers a wide range of restaurants and a famous music scene, but along the fun boardwalk boardwalk, a lot of activities are to be discovered varying from minigolf to a pin ball museum and bike rent.
As a mini vacation, this has been one of our best experiences and we would love to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PederM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This boutique hotel has been our Jersey Shore beach home since it opened. Smartly designed, friendly staff, and eye candy for days at their pool!
Restaurant and Spa excellent as well.
Never disappointed here!
Go Go Go to this little gem by the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkmfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Asbury Park is a great weekend getaway.; close to both New York City and Philadelphia -- this historic town is very music centric with lots of planned activities, restaurants, attractions for kids. The Tides Hotel is a relative newcomer to town. It features attractive guest rooms that are modern, comfortable plus a notable restaurant and (big bonus) a pool. It also offers some spa treatments -- all at very affordable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenyc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We are repeat customers who stayed here one night recently while visiting family. This stylish little hotel is a great choice in Asbury Park. From the outside it's unassuming, but the minute you step up onto the porch you realize it's actually a hip little boutique hotel. The lobby is bright and beautiful and the person at the reception desk was friendly and welcoming. The rooms are simply decorated in a pared down style, a welcome respite from typical hotel or B&B rooms, and the bed was very comfortable. Stylish bathroom, too. We stayed midweek in April, off-season, and the hotel was quiet. But the bar area in the lobby is fun and lively. I like that they feature original art in the lobby. The complimentary breakfast buffet is a terrific touch, and the breakfast was absolutely perfect: good coffee, Greek yogurt, granola, blueberries, clementines, tasty miniature pastries, and juice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Tides for one night as a belated anniversary getaway. The hotel is very charming from the outside, an older house that has been converted into a hotel. The hotel itself is very quaint and has a retro feel to it, from the neon sign on the front of the house to the styling in the lobby and bar areas. The room was very clean and modern, with the basic amenities needed for a quick trip. The walls are pretty thin so you can people talking in the rooms surrounding, in the hallway and what seemed to be the bar; however, it was not overly loud to be a distraction.

The hotel also provides breakfast - yogurt, granola, pastries, juice, coffee - enough to satisfy until you go for lunch on the boardwalk. I would definitely stay at the hotel again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Recommended by my cousin who lives part time in Asbury Park & we loved it! Our room was really nice, smartly decorated and very clean! Felt like we were staying @ a friend's enormous place. The pool + area out back was large and lovely...and the bar was adorable. Good value for the money & I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asbury Park
0.3 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,603 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
228 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
221 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tides

Address: 408 7th Ave, Asbury Park, NJ 07712-5416
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Asbury Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Asbury Park
Price Range: $137 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tides 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Tides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tides Hotel Asbury Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing