We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Alfonso Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Don Alfonso Hotel Boutique
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Pereira
West Hartford
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Charming Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

This historic home, once the premier home in Pereira, is decorated with pictures and antiques of the area. The service staff is extremely helpful. The room was comfortable as well as the beds. Unfortunately, they only speak Spanish and communicating in English is difficult, especially with the manager. When we asked for help in planning tours, she did not follow through and, thankfully, I was able to arrange for the tours myself. This area 's tourism is really geared to groups not individuals. An ample breakfast in the lovely courtyard was very nice. The restaurant next door (Bermeo) was very good and there is a lovely mall up the street with restaurant options. Our tours to the Cocora Valley, Salento and Alto de la Mina, Chinchina, Caldas were marvelous!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnecticutGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

This little boutique hotel is lovely, clean, and the service was wonderful. We had a nice breakfast in the courtyard. It is located conveniently downtown, however the walls are thin and we could hear loud music at night next door. I would recommend this hotel if you're ready to stay up late and enjoy the nightlife, however if you want peace and quiet, you might want to reconsider.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank monicagomez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great value. Service staff goes out of their way to help you with anything you might need. It is very clean and comfortable, and the perfectly located at a very short walking distance from bars, restaurants and main streets. VF.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorFloresT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you find yourself having to stay in Pereira, this is a great option. Clean, well-maintained historic house turned boutique hotel. Has a nice balcony and courtyard where breakfast is served. The room we stayed in upstairs was bigger than expected.

Room Tip: Upstairs in a room off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travels2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel was great. It felt like living in a nice open mansion, which i believe it must have been. The rooms were great, spotless and with excellent A/C if you like that. Even the LCD tvs had a hdmi on the side (not the back) if you wanted to plug in and watch your favorite show online from your laptop. wifi was great. staff was great. the hotel next door had delicious food (which does deliveries into the hotel) and our waiter was really helpful. I dont see proper julienne knife cuts and delicious sauces often in colombia, so i notice it. You are right in La zona rosa where you want to be and i'm told the $160Mil a night is far less than the other luxury hotels in that area. I decided to come back at night a day early and they happily let me pay a late checkout of only $ 20 mil. I want to stay in more hotels like this and will surely return.

Room Tip: I was in #4. it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank neilelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rey_mora-bogota, Guest Relations Manager at Don Alfonso Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure to read your positive comments. We are really happy that You have enjoyed our boutique hotel and services. Thank you for your positive comments. As You noted,We are also really lucky to be in the best area of Pereira, near the most important places just 10 minutes from the airport . We hope You come soon and enjoyed again our experience,

Reynaldo Mora
PPRR Relations.. Alianza Hotelera
Don Alfonso Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pereira hotels
5.1 mi away
La Colina Hotel Spa
La Colina Hotel Spa
#3 of 28 in Pereira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Soratama Hotel
Soratama Hotel
#8 of 28 in Pereira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Pereira
Sonesta Hotel Pereira
#1 of 28 in Pereira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Movich Hotel Pereira
Movich Hotel Pereira
#4 of 28 in Pereira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel GHL Abadia Plaza
Hotel GHL Abadia Plaza
#5 of 28 in Pereira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castilla Real
Hotel Castilla Real
#7 of 28 in Pereira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Alfonso Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Alfonso Hotel Boutique

Property: Don Alfonso Hotel Boutique
Address: Avenida Circunvalar 12-37, Pereira 66001, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Risaralda Department > Pereira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Pereira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Don Alfonso Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Pereira City Hotel is devoted to offering luxury service at a level of excellence for that very exigent and special traveller looking for elegance, personalized attention, privacy and comfort in a small,quite, central and exclusive hotel. Built in 1948, Hotel Don Alfonso is a mansion with elegant facade, a beautiful patio with gardens and has been listed by as an historic, architectural and cultural monument since 2000. Its 11 exclusive hotel rooms, exquisitely furnished, equipped with air conditioning guarantee all the facilities for contemporary comfort. The strategic location of Don Alfonso Hotel Boutique, near the most important malls and boutiques in the "Zona Rosa", a few minutes walk from downtown and financial area and the most exclusive malls, offers our hotel guests the possibility of organizing different activities in the city for business or pleasure-We also offer our guests a meeting room, free wireless Internet and all the services congenial with today's demanding business traveller. With the best of classical tradition combined with our Colombian hospitality, our hotel management and staff will make a point of making your stay with us a memorable one. At Hotel Don Alfonso In Pereira City, you can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in Bermeo Restaurant and bar, ranked as one of the best culinary experiences in Pereira. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Don Alfonso Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing