We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers, though pricey”

Hamburguesas del Corral Gourmet
Ranked #145 of 1,203 Restaurants in Medellin
Price range: $0 - $35
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great burgers, though pricey”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I returned to El Corral in Oviedo Shopping Center, and the burgers were just as delicious as I remembered from three and a half years before. This is a walk-up-and-order place. The order taker wasn't especially friendly at first, but she got better when I went back for a refill on my drink. Also, service was a bit slow, but worth waiting for once your order is ready. The quarter-pound burger with cheese, tomato and grilled onions and just enough thousand island dressing was cooked to order and hit the spot! The list of additions is very long, and if you want to keep adding items, each one will cost extra, so that's why the price can easily mount up. The outdoor seating under a roof with a tree near the center lets you enjoy the great climate even though you're in the middle of a mall with cars passing by, looking for a parking space. I'll keep going back because, to me, the quality of the burgers is worth the drawbacks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wkyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    58
    21
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good burgers”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Locals are obsesses with this place and I can understand why, they have a very big variety of burgers and use very nice ingredients (tastes like real meat for example) they open very late in the night so if you are out for clubbing you know where to go

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best hamburger in town if you pay the price”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Almost the most expensive hamburger I have tried in Medellin, but is worth it. They have a lot of different flavors for the hamburger and the french fries are really nice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tolarteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio de Pereira, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“OK Burgers, but there are better, less expensive options”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've eaten at a number of Corral restaurants throughout Medellin (mostly in Poblado). Once in a Blue Moon, when I get a craving for a burger, and a Corral is nearby, I will drop in. Over the past 5 years, I've eaten Corral burgers only 4 or 5 times because there are so many other better, and less expensive, options throughout greater Medellin. The Corral burgers are made from decent beef, but I like to remind the kitchen staffs to cook my burgers "medio" to keep them nice and juicy. If I don't, I risk eating a hamburger that is dry and overcooked. The burgers are smothered with condiments, onions, tomato, etc. which will help a dry burger go down easier. It's not unusual to pay COP$ 20,000 ($11 US) plus a few more thousand for a drink. This is definitely not the cheapest option for dining in Medellin... expecially when you can find daily platos del dia (complete lunches) for roughly one third the price of a Corral burger. Comparable burgers are available in many of the mom and pop burger joints for about half the price.

The Corral restaurants are nothing special. They are usually found in malls or as stand-alone operations with both inside and outside seating. The restaurants are kept very clean, and the staff provides a level of service commensurate with a fast-food restaurant.

If you need a burger fix, and you are "trapped" in a mall, a Corral burger will do in a pinch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eulenspeegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the burger place u want to go to”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

i am not traditonally a burger fan. but here they had a superb massive egg and hamburger combination that i just could not refuse to indulge - just delicious and also great ice cream desert

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gurpreet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburguesas del Corral Gourmet also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Hamburguesas del Corral Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing