We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best places to stay in Medellin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Medellin, Antioquia Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael P
2 reviews
“One of the best places to stay in Medellin”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I had an exceptional stay at Casa Del Reloj. Location wise it's hard to beat. Walking distance to everything from restaurants to shops and nightlife. The building itself is beautifully designed and very well kept. It has a rustic yet high-end luxury feel to it and feels like home from the minute you arrive.

The staff was incredibly professional and was always easy to reach. Would strongly recommend this place. I will be staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Michael, thanks for your fantastic and thoughtful review. It will greatly help other visitors to Medellin to make the right choice, based on the features and benefits that were important to you. We hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhuss001
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Cheers to Casa del Reloj!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Medellin Stay at Casa del Reloj

It is always a pleasure staying at Casa del Reloj whenever my friends and I visit Medellin. The location (steps away from amazing restaurants and nightlife) and cleanliness of the house is amazing!

Whenever I'm in Medellin, Casa del Reloj is the first place i try to book. This place and it's professional (and very kind) staff have not failed me so far!

Cheers to Casa del Reloj!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for such a great review. We always love having you and look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedellinJ...
Envigado, Colombia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Antioquean Oasis in the Heart of El Poblado”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Have stayed at Casa de Reloj a couple times now. Besides the location being perfect for relaxing or partying in Lleras or Provenza, the hotel is breathtaking. The attention to detail in the design is remarkable. The apartments are immaculate and state of the art. They have flat screen tv's, full kitchens, AC and some parts are open air. The penthouse is equipped with a rooftop jacuzzi and wet bar, a projection tv and BBQ. It is a romantic place to relax with your lady or a good jumping off point to the nightlife just a block away. It is also an easy walk to public transportation, grocery stores and medical facilities. Definitely recommend staying at CDR when in Medellin.

Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2016
Thanks for the thoughtful review! You and your family were wonderful guests in every way, respectful, quiet and friendly. We hope you return again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke G
1 review
“Best in Medellin”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfect accommodation in El Poblado.
Could not fault this beautiful place and the owner and staff were exceptional. Extremely helpful considering we spoke very little Spanish.
Will stay here again or in the penthouse when I return to Medellin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi in the living room
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2015
Luke, thanks for your great review. You guys were a fantastic group in every way. The entire staff misses you and hopes you come back again. Please share what a great place Medellin is with the folks downunder!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffie S
Medellin, Colombia
2 reviews
“Modern apartment in a great part of town”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Staying at Casa del Reloj was a perfect way to spend my first few days in Medellin. It is located in an area which leaves you walking distance from great cafes, restaurants and bars. I stayed in the one-bed apartment and it was modern, clean & spacious. The best part of Casa del Reloj was the owner's tips on the best restaurants to get to whilst in Medellin. Every suggestion was spot on! Thanks for a great start to my trip in Medellin.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Steffie, it was such a delight to have you stay with us. You are a wonderful guest in every way and we hope you come back soon! Thanks for choosing Casa del Reloj!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“The perfect place in Medellin”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Five friends including myself stayed here for a long weekend in Medellin and would highly recommend this place. The location is perfect - in the nicest part of the city Parque Lleras - close to all the best nightlife, restaurants and shops. The condo itself was amazing - newly updated and clean with a lot of space. The waterfall hot tub was awesome and we were also provided with DirectTV. The managers John Paul and Dore were very friendly and made themselves ready accessible to help or answer any questions we had. They even gave us some great recommendations on activities and restaurants to visit. If we ever go back to Medellin I would stay here again in a second.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Jim, thanks so much for your visit. It was a delight hosting you and your friends. We truly hope you come back again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharkpatr...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, Incredible Experience at Cascada Apartment”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a great place to stay. Right outside the front door is El Poblado where you can walk to Parque Lleras for any great international restaurant. Inside Casa Del Reloj we found amazing attention to detail. A brand new colonial modern furnished short term apartment rental for individuals or larger groups. I've stayed in several units. The Cascada apartment has a jacuzzi and waterfall feature right in the living room. Great way to relax at anytime of day. The massage jets will work you over like a massage. The beds are extra long and nice and firm. Extra pillows included. Rock carved bathroom sinks, 150 year old railroad tie hand made lamp. Custom sofas with ergonomic lower back support. (Why can't they do this in the USA?). Ceiling fans made it feel like the AC was running. Light switches at the bed so you don't need to get out of bed. Extra power outlets and reading lamp as well for our convenience. Exceptionally well thought out to the last detail. All the units I stayed in were open to the sky with 'vacios' that make you fell lime you are bringing nature right into your living room. Enjoy the gardens 'Jardin' apartment as well. The service of the owner and host were fantastic as well. Quick responses to all my questions. For all of you that consider luxury as an important part of your life, consider Casa del Reloj for a great experience in the heart of Medellin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hands down the Jacuzzi and Waterfall in the living Room are Amazing!
Liked least: I would have liked if my stay here could have been longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
D, what a fantastic review. It's great to hear from guests who really appreciate the many little things we have done to make Casa del Reloj the most comfortable, enjoyable and memorable place to stay in the heart of Medellin's very best neighborhood. You are welcome back any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing