We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of el corral

el corral
Ranked #138 of 1,109 Restaurants in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

If I'm in a mood of hamburger, I would go here. It's superior than other burger chain and seems to be in every mall. I had a small bowl of chili con carne here which was a mistake. It tasted like sitting in a grueling pot all day and was extremely salty. More than anything, it was so expensive, tiny bowl costed more than burger. I would stick to burgers here.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nightJazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    49
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best hamburgers”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

They have very good hamburgers. I would def. make a pit stop here if you go to Colombia.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Living2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best burguers!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

you won`t belive it, but is true... there is better burguers in Colombia than in the States!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Paulagocolombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Its a burger”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Its a burger chain just like McDonalds or Burger King. I prefer to get a burger from here when I have a craving while in Medellin. They are located all over the city especially in the malls.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great burger - but no longer the best in Medellin!”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

El Corral has historically served the best burger in Medellin but now is facing stiff competition from new establishments (such as Firehouse in Calle 9, El Poblado). All the El Corrals are consistent in their quality of serving (pure beef) and quantity. I have never had a bad burger here and this chain was always my place of choice until Firehouse opened.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishGuinness1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed el corral also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to el corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing