We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, good value.”
Review of Crepes & Waffles

Crepes & Waffles
Ranked #1 of 29 Dessert in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Decent food, good value.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good, if not exceptional, food. I had savory crepes, dessert crepes, and espresso drinks. Excellent value, though. The environment is nice, the service is good, and the prices are not more than half what you would spend in L.A. for the same quality.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NathanDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    340
    79
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Retiro, Colombia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A lot of people like this place - for me it's only about Ice Cream. Personally, I rather eat at a restaurant that has a bar and variety of beer. Crepes is like an upscale Denny's. The food and quality is very good - but it's not a bar type of restaurant. Many of the foods remind me of what I ate when I was in school in America.. The service is very good at some locations while so-so at others. This is one of those places that if I don't go back I don't feel like I am missing anything..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HK2LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another Approach For Crepes!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A great place to eat very well! It doesnt have anything to do anymore for the small tiny french crepe! It is a real meal with a huge variety! The deserts are just amazing, but maybe that wide choice is annoying for customer! Great place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MG-CLLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Casual Dining”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have been to Crepes & Waffles many times and it has never disappointed. It has everything from fresh, beautiful salads to just about anything that can be put into a crepe. The desserts are more than incredible and so beautifully presented. The decor is modern, but with traditional materials, which makes it beautiful and interesting. Many of them have patios - the one in the Laureles neighborhood has a beautiful tropical patio. The service is always friendly and efficient and they always treat my small nieces wonderfully. Try the "guayaba real" for dessert - also the "limonada de coco" to drink. It is not generally known by foreigners, but the restaurant only employs single mothers and works with them on their schedules. Exceptionally clean in every way, especially the food preparation. Nice in so many ways.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaltizarGracian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice crepes”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

A lot of choice. Something for everybody. Very good fresh fruit juice. Good choice of coffee. Nice salad choice

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ani101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Waffles also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Crepes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing