We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic experience from beginning to end

The whole experience was amazing. I contacted the company by WhatsApp the night before and they... read more

Reviewed August 9, 2022
ZekickerNorm
Paragliding in Medellin @Caresse Arends.

Great experience awesome people very professional. 🙏🏻 If you are in Medellin a must do thing... read more

Reviewed August 8, 2022
Waldrin
,
Oranjestad, Aruba
via mobile
Read all 203 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Medellin
from $153.70
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $25.65
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
180
8
6
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
180
8
6
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem flight highly recommend this activity every step of the way incredible experience other companies safe driver entire process ruben pilot felix gopro waiver bird company harness transportation city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 203 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Had a phenomenal experience paragliding with this crew. The Paragliding Medellin team really made us feel safe and welcome. My friend Derek and I were visiting from the States and wanted to view Medellin from up high, and this company delivered on all counts. German and Daniel were excellent tandem partners. Both spoke good English and gave good information while we’re up in the air for the 20 minutes we paid for. The views of Medellin were simply breathtaking! Eagles and condors soared alongside us. Beautiful farmland, mountain view’s not to mention the city itself was incredible. I highly recommend this excursion, and highly recommend German, Daniel and this company!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Cecil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ruben Dario M, Propietario at Paragliding Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

hello cecil
read your review gives us more love for what we do. they are our best pay and we learn much more to love our magical city, thank you for your time and choose our company Paragliding Medellin.
Its true we have the best pilots in town
Big hug and many thanks for your review
RUBENFY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We had an awesome time with Luis and the guys at Paragliding Medellin. The entire process was conducted very safely. All of the pilots are certified, and some have been flying for over 25 years. We even noticed that the Colombian police came by part way through our experience it what appeared to be a routine check of the pilot's certifications -- that made us feel even better about the whole experience. Paragliding high above Medellin is truly an incredible feeling. The pilot handles all of the steering, etc, so all you need to do is sit back, relax, and enjoy the ride. They even give you a walkie talkie so that you can communicate with your friends during your flight, whether they're also flying or back on the ground. If you're in Medellin, don't miss this!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank doug_barnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ruben Dario M, Propietario at Paragliding Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Our experience for more than 25 years gives us the guarantee of having a well-organized and well-trained work team.
all these revision processes are obligatory and part of the security itself. We are very pleased to know that your experience and adventure on the skies of our city were of total pleasure. Thank you for showing us with your review that we are achieving a better quality in our service.
the communication system is mandatory and gives us the peace of mind that you feel accompanied by the ground support team for greater security.
Many thanks for tour time and review.
friendly
RUBENFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

I flew with hermann (German ?) and the flight was good. Good flight good landing, very good high quality video and photos now.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Rochmollero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParaglidingMedellin, Propietario at Paragliding Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

First to thank for choosing our company.
Now u can shared this unforgettable experience with Paragliding Medellín with all your friends and family
Bienvenidos a Colombia
Rubénfly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Paragliding with Ruben's team is an unforgettable experience! Go for it... To get to Ruben it is really cool and fun to take the Metro: first you take the metro to san antonio station, from there to San javier. There you walk to the cable cars and ride them until the end (la aurora station). Somebody from the team will pick you up there to bring you up the mountain to the jump spot! Price for a metro ticket is 2.400pp one way (less then a dollar)

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank auwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Three of us participated in paragliding, and it was a completely well-organized and amazing experience. Take public transportation (the cable cars) up to Estacion Aurora! It is an incredibly inexpensive, great way to see beautiful Medellin, and makes pick-up so much easier. Ruben is a wonderful guide--not just for paragliding but for Colombia and Medellin in general--and we learned so much from him. The paragliding itself was a phenomenal experience and no one should hesitate to do it if it's in their means!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank elenamercado5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParaglidingMedellin, Propietario at Paragliding Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Happy to see that your flying experience with paragliding medellin was very pleasant.
its our job to make people's happy and we love it.
This new way to come up to san felix it will make it easier to get here, traffic it's a chaos in every city, Medellin its 10 times worst.
Public transportation its more comfortable safe and fun also very cheap.
many thanks for your review
GRACIAS POR SU VISITA
RUBENFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews