We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Confidence with teaching y aprendiendo yoga en español

I spent a month living at flying tree yoga in Laureles as part of the yoga internships Colombia... read more

Reviewed October 5, 2018
Jazmin D
fabulous thai massage in Laurels Medellin

Booked amazing 90 minute Thai massage with Andrew (also the proprietor ). One of the best if not... read more

Reviewed May 19, 2018
colinstill
,
Markham, Canada
Read all 41 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Medellin
from $30.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $54.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
38
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai massage great community practice yoga amazing yoga locals and travelers amazing thai yin yoga teaching style yogis laureles classes workshop teacher internship friendships neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

I took the leap and joined a month long yoga teaching internship at Flying Tree Yoga, in Medellin Colombia. It was a great community, with a unique program that let me explore my personal teaching style, while learning to teach yoga in Spanish! Theres no other opportunity quite like it. The studio is clean and comfortable to practice in, and they offer accommodation and massage as well. For a morning yoga class in English, this is the studio to go to!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank chelseashellyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Booked amazing 90 minute Thai massage with Andrew (also the proprietor ). One of the best if not the best curative massages of my life. Laureles is some distance from El Poblado district, and Medellin traffic is awful so give yourself lots of time. Colin from Canada

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank colinstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flying Tree Y, Manager at Flying Tree Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you so much Colin for your kind words - I hope that you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to welcoming you back to Colombia in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful space, creating a real community atmosphere. Wonderful teachers from all over, teaching in both Spanish and English. Can not wait to go back and have more classes the next time I’m in Medellín!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank One Yoga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Amazing yoga studio in lovely Laureles! Flying Tree yoga is a beautiful space to practice yoga in Medellin, offering a variety of class styles in both English and Spanish. Teachers from all different backgrounds, each with their own unique style, keep classes fun, engaging and challenging, with plenty of modifications offered to suit all levels of yoga practitioners. Becoming a part of such a diverse and supportive community of yogis from all over the world has been a highlight of my time in Medellin. Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LucyS3167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Such a great studio in the lovely neighbourhood of Laureles!! They offer classes in Spanish and English and I went to both and really really enjoyed them. The teachers are fantastic, offering a great variety of classes and styles. The classes are open for all levels and the teachers give modifications to suit this. There’s a great inclusive vibe to the studio, everyone’s really friendly and I really enjoyed my time there. Thank you Flying Tree!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Bora77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews