We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Affinity Apart Hotel
Ranked #24 of 110 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Your typical hotel for people staying longer as you can get a kitchennete and two rooms. Very clean and in good location to malls and bars. The food is very good. The Internet is a bit slow. There are some decent views of the city depending on room. The gym is a bit small. Was a jacuzzi but no water.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlutoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, E-Commerce at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your commentaries, we want to inform you that the Jacuzzi service is provided by request at reception to garantee that every time is used the water is in good quality.

We will be waiting for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 123 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2011

Very pleased with the hotel. It was clean, stylishly furnished and in a great location. The suites come with a kitchen if you want to cook, breakfast can be cooked to order in your room or you can eat breakfast at the restaurant. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bojomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Affinity is a good option to stay in Medellin. Things to improve: the free internet connection is really slow, almost useless. Mattresses are not the best around for sure. Amenities could be nicer, too. The good things: they give you a lot of space (it's an apartment, not a hotel room), it's not expensive, central location, friendly staff. The restaurant downstairs is very good. The great thing: You can book a breakfast station to go to your room and have your breakfast done at that very moment.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HotelSpy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

I returned to this hotel for a 2nd visit and was less satisfied this time around (see my earlier review).

As before, the location is excellent and the staff professional and helpful, no complaints there, and the room aesthetics modern and attractive.

However, the things that bugged me last time seemed more pronounced and worthy of mentioning. I stayed in a 2BR suite again.

My complaints individually are quibbles but all together detracted from my visit:

* the internet service (just like last visit) is sluggish and flakey to the point of being useless. It's free, but I'd rather pay for a service that works!

* the beds are some of the hardest I've slept on. distinctly uncomfortable.

* the hot water in the shower seemed to run out after about 5 mins usage, no matter the time of day or night. No idea how that's possible, though all the Colombians I know take very short showers so maybe they don't notice?

* It's only 2 thin towels per bathroom (1 small bath, 1 hand) and it's hard to get more. At this price range, I'd hope for plus or more. Small soaps weren't replaced. No shelves or hooks in the shower stalls for bath products.

* The central Poblado location has the drawback of being in the epicenter of the city's smog, which seemed to seep into and gather in my suite on sunny days (the windows don't seal that tightly), leaving it kind of nasty until I aired it out at night. The hotel can't do much about MDE's air pollution but worthy of note...

* Despite having stayed at this hotel for nearly a week total now, I've never sampled its included breakfast. 7am-9am is just too early for me when I travel, though perhaps fine for traditional business travelers. It would be nice to not have to pay for this (ie, make breakfast optional).

All of this would be more acceptable at a lower price, but for Medellin this is an expensive hotel.

While the hotel has some major positives, these negatives are enough to discourage a future visit at this price range.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

More like apartments than hotel rooms. For $94 night I got a one bedroom 2 bath apartment with a balcony on the 21st floor with great views of the city and mountains. Breakfast was included, they actually bring a small cart to your room and cook the breakfast right in front of you, they also come around at night with hot snacks.

Great safe location in Poblado area, next to the Oviedo Mall with lots of shops and restaurants. Cab to dowtown area about $4.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Dafne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tranquilidad, buena vista desde el balcón
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luisepm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERNEY A, Gerente at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
4.2 mi away
Tryp Medellin
Tryp Medellin
#56 of 110 in Medellin
198 reviews
4.2 mi away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#7 of 110 in Medellin
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novelty Suites Hotel
Novelty Suites Hotel
#10 of 110 in Medellin
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel bh El Poblado
Hotel bh El Poblado
#28 of 110 in Medellin
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
#26 of 110 in Medellin
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affinity Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affinity Apart Hotel

Address: Calle 6 sur # 43A - 100 | Sector Oviedo, Milla de Oro de El Poblado, Medellin 050022, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 110 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: $87 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Affinity Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A different privilege Predilection for space, privacy, comfort and good service in an exclusive corporate environment. For its perfect location, next to the Oviedo Mall, Affinity converts lodging experience in a privilege. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Affinity Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing