We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in the Upscale Part of Medellin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Gem in the Upscale Part of Medellin”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was very impressed with this Hotel considering the rate I was paying. It is located in a very safe area of Medellin. Only four block downhill to the main avenue where you can find a couple of casinos, the Hard Rock Cafe, and other restaurants. Llares Park, Medellin's nightlife spot, is only a 5 minute taxi ride away (about $4). It is possible to walk to a metro station in less than 15 minutes, but I wouldn't advise it because the streets are winding and confusing. Cabs are very inexpensive and there were always a couple right outside the hotel.The hotel offers a great breakfast every day which included eggs prepared to your liking. There is a small workout room on the roof, along with two jacuzzi whirlpools. The view up there is beautiful.

Room Tip: Upper-level corner has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZFuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    222
    59
    9
    7
See reviews for
92
219
59
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel Alejandria is located in my favorite neighborhood in Medellin. There is plenty to do and see all within a short walking distance or taxi ride. The continental breakfast is good by American standards but the diner/ room service menu is too short and lacking of fresh quality foods. The hotel has a small roof-top gym with two, outdoor jacuzzi's for relaxing under the stars. Be sure to call in advance for service. Alejandria offers secure parking underground and a safe environment all around.I found most of the staff to be friendly and accomodating, especially dining service, porter and maid service. Who doesn't enjoy a few pesos of gratuity? Overall this hotel produces a nice stay with good sized rooms and great views.

I saw wonderful potential for this hotel to increase revenues through expansion of food and beverage service and the placement of a Spa.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We just arrived tonight, and we love Poblado Alejandria. The man at the front desk was warm and welcoming. We received a glass of white wine as we checked in (I don't know if that's normal or if we looked especially haggard). In response to a question about local currency, he opened a drawer and pulled out examples of all the bills and coins. He had great tips for dinner. His colleague who took us to our rooms was also warm, welcoming, and informative. The room is spacious with two cushy chairs and a desk chair, mini bar, large shower, free local calls, etc. We're very impressed and wish we planned to spend more than four nights here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EugenieFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Service is great, breakfast everything was fresh and delicious!!!! The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood and in close proximity to great mall and restaurants. The hotel also has a roof top with a great view of the city.

Room Tip: Bed is hard mattress but comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
2 Thank Yira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceeded expectations, the service was excellent, all members of staff from front desk, waiters to maids all were friendly polite and helpful. Breakfast is great and in a lovely setting. Rooms were large and clean with lovely views over the city. Facilities were good, nice rooftop jacuzzi area! Definitely recommend!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hawkeye1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Attentive staff, spacious and clean rooms and an excellent breakfast. The location seems a bit far from where its all happening, but in reality its just a 5 min (and 3US) cab ride away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kem78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions while in Medellin. The Staff is very friendly and always have a smile on there face. The breakfast buffet is excellent from fresh juices, pastries, eggs, arepas etc. They also have a restaurant which I have tried several items off the menu and all have been delicious. They have a nice relaxing table area outside where you can enjoy your breakfast, lunch or dinner.The hotel rooms are always clean. This Hotel is located on top of the hill so walking distance to any stores or restaurants are kind of out of the question. I would suggest jumping in one of the taxis that are waiting out front and you could be down the hill in several minutes to the closet restaurants, shops, bars. The prices for this hotel are always reasonable and I would recommend giving this hotel a stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TurismoMedellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#2 of 105 in Medellin
681 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
1.8 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#7 of 105 in Medellin
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#6 of 105 in Medellin
262 reviews
4.2 mi away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#4 of 105 in Medellin
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poblado Alejandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poblado Alejandria

Property: Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Address: Carrera 36 2s 60, Medellin 050022, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Medellin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Medellin
#7 Family Hotel in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Poblado Alejandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most spectacular view of Medellín, in the most exclusive residential area of the city, where you will find peace and quiet for your stay. Our modern rooms, with an unmatched tranquility and equipped for your comfort. CAFÉ ALEJANDRÍA RESTAURANT Cozy and romantic, surrounded by a beautiful garden where flowers and colors combined with the variety of national and international flavors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Poblado Alejandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estelar Poblado Alejandria Medellin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing