We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Rosa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tryp Medellin(Medellin)
$81
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sites 45 Hotel(Medellin)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
In House(Medellin)(Great Value!)
$66
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel bh El Poblado(Medellin)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Morgana Poblado Suites(Medellin)(Great Value!)
$60
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Pedro del Fuerte(Medellin)(Great Value!)
$38
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
61Prado Guesthouse(Medellin)(Great Value!)
$26
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
28
64
41
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
64
41
23
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 174 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Plaza Rosa for a weekend and had a good stay. The hotel has big but very basic rooms. Everything seemed clean and the staff was very helpful.
If you're in Medellin to enjoy the city and less the place you're staying at - the Plaza Rosa is an excellent value. Especially because it is only 4 blocks from Parque Lleras, 1 block to the gym Bodytech and also has some small cute italian restaurants close by.
I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lechico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is very well located close to Parque Lleras where there is a zillion of bars and a good number of restaurants. Overall service was very good, breakfast was probably the best we had in Colombian hotels - in a nice patio with an inner garden, very nice. The room was ok, quite big since there was 3 singles beds. Shower had low pressure. I have a feeling we got downgraded at check-in, the staff wasn't quite happy about our rate of about 40$ (Venere). Anyhow, I was quite happy with my stay at Plaza Rosa, it is well-run and it was probably the best hotel I stayed at in Colombia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincebilodeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is clean and comfortable enough but if you are looking for luxury- definitely not here. You can tell it is an older hotel but the surroundings are clean and the staff courteous and knowledgeable and were able to communicate in english to some extent. Breakfast is average but you will get all the basics- cereal, eggs, toast, sausages, juices, coffee, tea. Location is not bad and within walking distance from hotel are many bars, clubs, restaurants (including KFC and Dominoes) and souvenir shops, Taxis are located right outside to take you wherever you need to go (they use a meter system for taxi fares). The lobby area has a coffee bar and lounge.There is no pool nor spa. There is 1 restaurant on site La Pastizzeria which you can use. I did not eat there so I cannot comment on the food. All in all, the Plaza Rosa is an average hotel but with all the basics.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are larger and have 2 views- city and mountain, however due to the noise on the street side they are noisier.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INDIRA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I spent 7 nights there, and had a very enjoyable stay. The food in the Restaurant is not so good, but their service, and ambiance is excellent. The hotel staff was top notch, and everything is very close by. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor, and it was perfect, and not a lot of outside noise. tip the satff here and there, and it will be appreciated.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

After a bad experience elsewhere in Medellin (see my review on Casa Hotel Molicie) we decided to move to Hotel Plaza Rosa. We couldn't have done better.The Hotel is smack down in the Entertainment area of Medellin. We got a huge room on the top floor with high ceilings and rustic beams, with a view over the city to match. Unfortunately the safe was not working and the bed broke. But we got immediately offered another room. Equally nice on, the 6th floor with stunning views on 2 sides. The chearful lady of housekeeping would have shown us more rooms if we'd wanted to, but the room suited us fine. The only backdraw was that the bathrooms were on the smaller side. The staff is mostely bilingual and We found everyone helpful. Breakfast was very good, with interbational and local varieties and the seating in the open air around a pond was pleasant. Price/quality of this hotel seems difficult to beat especially when on internet weekend rates.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RTM_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews