We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novelty Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Staff was great and always paying attention to details. For instance check in took 2 minutes and check out 3

I traveled alone for business and I had all the amenities I needed.

Location is very good too in the middle of El Poblado

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Marcelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 200 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

The location of the hotel is very strategic, and allows to be at walking distance of major banks, malls, and office buildings. Breakfast is good, rooms are spacious. Staff is very friendly and attentive - most of the frontdesk staff is working with this property since it opened.
The Wifi internet connection on the rooms is poor, and makes it sometimes very hard to get a connection at all to the internet. The hotel is now in use some 6 or 7 years and it´s time to do some upgrade on room fittings, like doors and part of the furniture.

In the direct surroundings some excellent dinner options, from fairly cheap to very expensive.

Room Tip: Best options are high floors located at the back - the twinrooms are really big, with separate bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Price, location, service, food... you have it all in one place right in the middle of El Poblado. This is my preferred destination when I visit Medellin.You have a kitchen in the room, but why bother? The restaurant is good and there are two malls with plenty of restaurants nearby.
No swimming pool, but a nice sauna and you can arrange for a massage in your room.
The internet is wi fi and excellent for work.
Best thing in the Hotel?- the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal. Just enjoy your visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vallsvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the Novelty Suites for 4 nights and enjoyed the hotel. Even though small, all amenities in the room and lobby are great - the rooms are spacious, so is the bathroom, just pay attention to the shower curtain and turning on the blower in the bathroom, as before you know it the whole floor will be soaking due to the strong blower.

Room service is available 24 hours, but not recommended, better take a walk outside and visit the great restaurants around the area for superior food qualities. Also do not look for the sauna that is advertised, as it is smaller then your in room bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IpscLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, E-Commerce at Novelty Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

rooms are ok, with kitchen so u can cook, a nice living room, a huge terrace, like a small flat. Breakfast was very good, the internet connection was poor. located in a very good area.
we were a big group and we went to the restaurant to hace dinner, we ordered but never get our food, after 40 minutes waiting we stand up and they didnt even excuse, very rude with us, that was the only problem we had there, so we didn't eat there anything different from breakfast which was included.

Room Tip: any room with a terrace or a balcony i think are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2013

Thanks for your comments. Really when you were lodging with us, we had some problems with our restaurant team and step by step, we are improved and fixed these faults, we would be happy if you will lodge again in our hotel and could see it for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Rooms are ok, service is poor. Breakfast time and there was no iron or fork in the tables, I had to go to the service desk to grab a couple after asking several times for them to the waiter. Power went down in the area an there was no safe way to get to your room, the emergency stairs did not have emergency lights and the floors were not numbered, so you never knew where you were... Thank god it was not a fire!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CesarM1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, E-Commerce at Novelty Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We lament the misshaps and thanking for letting us to know the failures that happened during the breakfast which were for our staff neglect so, we will take the precise medsures about it Owingto, the power energy troubles, effectevly we had misshaps with support systems that were already solved.
Our Hotel has all the emergency exits required notwithstanding; you are right about the floors marking in the emergency scalators; so we have taken inmediately measures that we hope to test it in your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Nice location near the gold mille, best business location in medellin. Near hard rock cafe, Mc Donalds and oviedo shooping center. Do not reserve the small room is too small. Reserve the second size. Enjoy a good paisa breakfast!. They dont have a nice gym.

Room Tip: Do not select the small room is too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank hugshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalia u, Director Comercial at Novelty Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thanks for your comments. In our hotel we only have a little gym, but we have an agreement with a professional gym near to novelty totally free for our guests. We will wait for you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.4 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#9 of 111 in Medellin
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#2 of 111 in Medellin
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#3 of 111 in Medellin
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin
0.1 mi away
Affinity Apart Hotel
Affinity Apart Hotel
#25 of 111 in Medellin
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novelty Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novelty Suites Hotel

Address: Calle 4 sur # 43 A - 109 | El Poblado Sector Oviedo, Medellin 050022, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: $74 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novelty Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed hospitality Following the latest trends in the field of hospitality. Novelty Suites Hotel is an excellent choice of accommodation for business trips and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novelty Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing