We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee lover must try this place”
Review of Pergamino Cafe

Pergamino Cafe
Ranked #1 of 29 Dessert in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee lover must try this place”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Recommend by friend from Ireland, They said it a must visit for a coffee lover like me, What I can say it is no disappointment at all, For all coffee lover, There are so many way you can enjoy coffee here, I wish if I could have time ... I would love to try it all, Even the unusual cold brew coffee seems to taste good here to...(May be it is just a weather relate!!)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    97
    17
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Shop in Medellin”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

If you want a great coffee while in Medellin, don't miss Pergamino. The "Cold Brew" aka Iced Coffee was awesome and served in a mason jar. I am an iced coffee addict and this place really made me happy. The patio is a great spot to relax, and look out onto one of Medellin's coolest little streets filled with boutique shops.

Highly recommended! Go to Pergamino!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“God coffee and breakfast Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Very Nice, friendly Staff good fresh food! I had THE yoghurt granola, which was vers nice. The frappé was very good aswell. Onze of my friends took The carrotcake and loved it! Go and get. Your breakfast and à good coffe here!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fleur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant - world class”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

What a breath of fresh air in the often tawdry Park Lleras area. The coffee was excellent, I had a flat white that was just the right temperature and taste. The decor was bright and clever and the outside area a delight. I ended up buying 8 pouches of their coffee to take back to London.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank avaritia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
243 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“The desserts and pastries are gems and the teas and coffees are silver and gold!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

When you've walked and walked and shopped and shopped the El Poblado neighborhood of Medellin, you'll savor a sit-down at this precious little cafe! It's a stop-over spot for all the lovely people, the interesting people, the funky people Medellin has to offer! And my God, the coffees and teas were amazing, but the desserts were majestic. Muffins and pastries and tarts, oh my! Prices are great, staff pleasant and helpful. We people watched while sipping on the sidewalk seating and it was a highlight of our Medellin visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamRealMcCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pergamino Cafe also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Pergamino Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing