We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The desserts and pastries are gems and the teas and coffees are silver and gold!”
Review of Pergamino Cafe

Pergamino Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
243 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“The desserts and pastries are gems and the teas and coffees are silver and gold!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

When you've walked and walked and shopped and shopped the El Poblado neighborhood of Medellin, you'll savor a sit-down at this precious little cafe! It's a stop-over spot for all the lovely people, the interesting people, the funky people Medellin has to offer! And my God, the coffees and teas were amazing, but the desserts were majestic. Muffins and pastries and tarts, oh my! Prices are great, staff pleasant and helpful. We people watched while sipping on the sidewalk seating and it was a highlight of our Medellin visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamRealMcCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    97
    17
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You have to go”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

The best iced Late I have ever had! Very easy to find, and the surroundings are really nice and relaxed. Cheese croissants are great. You need to check this place out!.

Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best espresso by far in town!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I love coffee and I've had many types of espressos, lattes, cappuccinos and my fav flat whites. But is always hard to find good baristas and fresh coffee as you'll find here. I had a latte with perfect foam, strong coffee flavour and beautiful latte art. Hope to be back soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhes_ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee, pastries and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I'm not a huge coffee drinker but thoroughly enjoyed visiting this place. The atmosphere is perfect being in Poblado with ample street side seating. The cinnamon rolls were excellent but the almond croissants were the prize for me. As I said I'm not much of a coffee drinker but my company was and loved it. Great music too!

Helpful?
Thank ChillingAmbitiously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Colombia - and that says a lot”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Incredible coffee at this gorgeous cafe in Medellin! They even bring out the coffee for you to smell prior to brewing your cup, after you've chosen from 5 different brewing methods! Their banana muffins are beyond incredible, probably the best I have ever had. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTravelGirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pergamino Cafe also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Pergamino Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing