We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real City Tours The Walking Tours
Review Highlights
Fun and informative

Our guide German was awesome! He had passion and it showed clearly in the way he described the... read more

Reviewed today
Benji168
Hands down the best walking tour!

We always take free walking tours while on vacation and this one was hands down the best walking... read more

Reviewed today
731ankitp
Read all 5,968 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Medellin
from $30.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (5,968)
Filter reviews
5,968 results
Traveler rating
5,656
270
25
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,656
270
25
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour free walking tour four hours colombian history real medellin informative tour guide juan highly recommend this tour great insight his passion an amazing guide recent history city tour hour tour south america visiting medellin hernan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 5,968 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

This tour exceeded all expectations. Juan was a fabulous tour guide. He is really knowledgeable and showed us Medellin in a way we would have never seen without him. I highly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GoPlaces570265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RealCityTours, Public Relations Manager at Real City Tours The Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your review and especially for your very kind words towards our guide! We're very happy you enjoyed the tour and highly appreciate your recommending us as a must do in Medellin! Cheers and all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

The Real City Tour we took of the centre of Medellin was exceptional! Our guide Hernan was very passionate and had a real talent for story telling.
Would definitely recommend to do it as you get to see corners of the city you might not do by yourself.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank RominaP1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RealCityTours, Public Relations Manager at Real City Tours The Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for your review and your kind words towards our guide. We're glad you enjoyed the tour and highly appreciate your recommending us! Cheers and all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the tour with Hernan. He is very knowledgeable, funny and talkative. It is important for him not to tell only the good stories but also to address issues the modern city faces. Although the tour was long, it was never boring or exhaustive and we felt very comfortable and save. Thank you Hernan for the great experience and the restaurant tip!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RealCityTours, Public Relations Manager at Real City Tours The Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for your review and your kind words towards our guide. We're glad you enjoyed the tour! Cheers and all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Julio speaks English so well. You can ask him everything about the history of Medellin the only thing is that i would like to see more differences.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RealCityTours, Public Relations Manager at Real City Tours The Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for your review and your kind words towards our guide. We're glad you enjoyed the tour. Thanks again for your feedback. Cheers and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

With no doubt the best tour I have ever had! Hernan is a very interesting guide that gives a truly unique and genuine experience. He has an outstanding general knowledge!
I liked very much the way he tells stories related to the city facts, to the Colombian people and how he is constantly worried about the tourists (he even memorized the names of all people in the tour).
Definitely, the tour to do if you really want to know the city as it was and how became what it is!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank franciscoazevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RealCityTours, Public Relations Manager at Real City Tours The Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words towards our guide! It makes us very happy to know you enjoyed our tour and even consider it one of the best you've done so far. Special thanks for recommending us. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews