We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch sports staff speaks English”

Patrick's Irish Sports Pub
Ranked #45 of 1,173 Restaurants in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The pub is angular lapiedra of British culture. There will always be a pub on every main street of cities in the UK. Much more than just a place to order a drink and eat, the Pub is a community center, where you will always have a friend, the bartender who knows your name and what is your favorite drink. This is what we create here in Medellliin, in the heart of the Zona Rosa, where we seek to carry out the Irish culture and history of the clans. Welcome to Patrick's Irish Pub
Florida, New York
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place to watch sports staff speaks English”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Patrick is a nice guy oversees a good operation staff is nice and the speak English , food is good bar food, drinks are made well plenty of room in place lots of tv's inside large one outside on patio

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    37
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Great Staff”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were staying in Poblado, just a few blocks from Patricks. It quickly became my go-to pub. The food and service are excellent. Patrick is a great guy, and his staff are friendly and beautiful.The patio is the ideal spot for watching the endless stream of gorgeous paisas stroll by.Great place for a non-spanish speaking Canadian gringo like myself to take refuge and enjoy a glass of Jamesons or pint of beer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio de Pereira, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“An Unremarkable Irish Pub”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Today was my first visit to this Parque Lleras bar / restaurant. I went there with some friends to watch an NFL play-off game. Patrick's Irish Pub is an unremarkable sports bar with an iota of "Irishness". However, the bar does serve Guiness. The pub caters to a predominantly North American crowd. The 100" wide screen projection TV on the second floor is a draw for tourists and ex-pats who gather here to watch American sporting events. The décor on both floors has the trappings of a typical American sports bar.

The bar offers a variety of European and domestic beers ranging in price from 4,900 pesos ($ 2.50 US) to 15,000 pesos ($ 7.75). Both bottled and draft beer is available. The food menu includes typical bar food as well as full meals. The menu offers typical fare such as sandwiches, burgers, onion rings, shepherds' pie and wings. I ordered an open-faced chicken au gratin sandwich for 18,700 pesos ($9.50 US). A 10% service charge (or tip) is included in the bill. My platter consisted of an open-faced sandwich and 5 steak fries. The chicken au gratin sandwich was reminiscent of the SOS I used to eat on Navy mess decks... except this had less flavor and was made with chicken and mushrooms. I am not certain of the type of cheese used for the au gratin. Cutting to the chase, I was not impressed with my selection. It was overpriced and offered little value for what I paid.

The wait staff at Patrick's seems attentive to the needs of the clientele. At least one member of the staff spoke English. The ambiance is North American and friendly, but nothing out of the ordinary. Sanitation and cleanliness are about average. Today, there was a good crowd for a Sunday afternoon NFL play-off game. But, there were still seats available.

On a positive note, Patrick's Irish Pub is a convenient venue, for watching US sporting events, that is centrally located in Medellin's Parque Lleras. Based upon the mediocre meal I ate today, I cannot recommend the food at this establishment. There is an ample selection of imported beers, but be prepared to pay premium North American prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Eulenspeegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Irish Stew was great and you can see every NFL game. Patrick is a great guy. Best Sports bar in South America

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great comfortable hospitality”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We are spending a couple weeks traveling around Colombia and were in Medellin during a certain NCAA basketball game that we wanted to watch. We were staying near Parque Lleras so the pub was very convenient to get to. The staff put the game on one of the many flat screens in the place and everyone was very friendly. The food was solid, we got devils on horseback, fish & chips and beer and bottled water. The game was in the afternoon but we also passed by at night and there were a lot of patrons, both out on the terrace and inside the bar. I know you do ably weren't planning on going to an Irish pub while in Medellin but Patrick's is a fun and friendly spot to check out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank I V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrick's Irish Sports Pub also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Patrick's Irish Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing