We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pub, great location”

Patrick's Irish Sports Pub
Ranked #43 of 1,114 Restaurants in Medellin
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The pub is angular lapiedra of British culture. There will always be a pub on every main street of cities in the UK. Much more than just a place to order a drink and eat, the Pub is a community center, where you will always have a friend, the bartender who knows your name and what is your favorite drink. This is what we create here in Medellliin, in the heart of the Zona Rosa, where we seek to carry out the Irish culture and history of the clans. Welcome to Patrick's Irish Pub
1 review
“Great pub, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I had an awesome time with my husband and our tour group on the patio. They serve draft beer by the jar and carry a selection of cigars. The servers were polite and attentive. They had futball and American football on TV. Great spot to hang out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    35
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Retiro, Colombia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great times, great atmosphere and great beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I’ve been going to Patrick’s for years – even when it was called El Alamo. El Alamo was cheap, they gave drinks away (rum and cokes) to all the ladies and their beer prices were unbelievably inexpensive. Eventually this business failed and the owner took over the building and rebranded it as Patrick’s.

We've been there 5 times since it’s been Patrick’s. He made significant changes to the building and the menu. Previously under “El Alamo” the food was below average however Patrick has changed the menu to more of an Irish theme and the quality is very good indeed. My favorite are the fried mushrooms which for some reason are unusual to find in Colombia. The mushrooms were crispy and cooked to perfection and the batter was crispy and tasty.

Of course draft beer we love – years ago it was hard to find draft beer in Colombia. Then we found Pilsen in draft in Medellin when they had a bar across from what is now Patrick’s. They also sold the beer very cheap and were in business for only maybe 2 years. Then 3 Cordilleras came along initially with 3 drafts. Then Club started being available in kegs and then Apostol had 3. Most recently Tres Marias is available in draft here in Colombia.
Patrick’s has a great selection of draft beer.

He has a large number of HD TVs on the wall and Patrick’s definitely the place to watch sports in HD from the world cup to MLB, NBA or the NFL games. He gets the games with commercials which believe it or not, I miss living in Colombia (on the Colombian cable/satellite the American commercials are stripped).

So if you want great food, great beer and great times check out Patrick’s. And yes, they know English as well..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HK2LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Went to watch some sports!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great place to watch sports. The food is ehhh but all the t.v.s are great!!! I would go back for sports any time a good game is on. This place can get almost any game on you want!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLTRAVELR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great sports bar in El Poblado”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I am a fellow restaurant owner in town and i love coming here after work. It's a great bar, has a bilingual staff, and it is the Best place to watch sports in Medellin. He has a bunch of tv's and can get most events on.
Go there!!!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ccajoleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thanks for Welcoming this Gringo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hospitality was wonderful. Celebrating the 4th of July there made it great. Actually someone spoke English.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirbob64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofpar, Manager at Patrick's Irish Sports Pub, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Sirbob,

We're glad you were able to make it out for our 4th of July celebration!

I'll pass your compliments on to the waitresses to make sure they know that their hard work is appreciated.

Hope to see you again soon.

-Michael Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrick's Irish Sports Pub also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Patrick's Irish Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing