We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mejor comida peruana en Medellin by far!”
Review of Peru Mix La 10

Peru Mix La 10
Ranked #793 of 1,159 Restaurants in Medellin
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: PERU MIX offers the best peruvian cuisine combined with a fun, young and casual environment. We are in located in two of the best areas of Medellin: Poblado and Laureles. Our location in Calle 10 in El Poblado is located in the heart of zona rosa and one block away from Parque Lleras, the current hot spot for entertainment.
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
“Mejor comida peruana en Medellin by far!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you want good food in Medellin, this is it. Small place, big cuisine, unique concept! I give it a 10 all way around. Lomo saltado, ceviche and their classic chicharron sandwich are a must.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gringopaisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    25
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Almost Walked By. Glad I Stopped In For Bite”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have probably eaten at Peru Mix over a dozen times. I had walked by it several times and noticed it was advertised as "Fast" Peruvian Food which didn't strike me; however, my buddy said we had to go try the Chicharron Sandwich. Was the first good sandwich I had in Medellin.

It's a small place but comfortable with an all glass front right on Calle 10 near Jeno's Pizza (across and a little down from KFC and Domino's Pizza).

The people that work there are great. If you are an American and speak only English, get to know Juan Luis who owns it. He's from Lima and lived in FL for a long time. Very good guy.

The food is reasonably priced and is high quality. Chances are you will find 2-3 items on the menu that you continually order.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank World W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Peruvian food at its best.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Authentic Peruvian cuisine,the food its great just try one of their starters as ceviche.I really recommended Peru mix their tasty flavor will make you come back for more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulioG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Authentic Peruvian Food at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I lived in Peru for 5 months, so I definitely know quality Peruvian food and this is it. Peru Mix is located right near Parque Lleras on Calle 10, which makes it convenient for both travelers and locals. You will often get to meet the affable owner Luis, who was born in Lima and speaks perfect english. Peru Mix is a great combination of affordability yet excellence in both presentation and flavor. The dishes served run from about $5-10 and come out quickly. You can expect friendly service and consistent quality, which is not always the case in this city. I highly recommend the ceviche and the chiccaron sandwich. They have home delivery through their website and daily specials. A must visit restaurant in Medellin!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie4life55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peru Mix La 10 also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Peru Mix La 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing