We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to this point the only place to get good Thai”
Review of Royal Thai

Royal Thai
Ranked #262 of 1,175 Restaurants in Medellin
Price range: $12 - $16
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Royal Thai offer oportunity of enjoy our style and ambience, will make you feel welcome as if you are in a different part of the world enjoying wine and having a delicious food experience at Royal Thai.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Up to this point the only place to get good Thai”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

No seats for toddlers. Food was similar to the USA. Owner is from Thailand. If you have an itch that you need to scratch in Medellin for Thai, go here and don't go anywhere else.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    38
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Thai food in Medellin.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The owner has kept the true origins/authentic food from Thailand.
Very good food, pad Thai, papaya salad, Tom kha gañí, allá realty good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andresmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“When you are craving Thai in Colombia, this is the place.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were in the mood for Thai food, and read the other reviews for Royal Thai on Trip Advisor. We agree with most of the comments, it is as authentic as most of the Thai restaurants that we have visited in the US. The portion sizes are smaller and the prices are pretty steep for what you get. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Venturists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good Thai food in Medellin”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We went there for dinner around 7.30PM. The restaurant is in the best entertainment are a of the city amongst 100 of restaurants, discos. the amience was great though the neighborhood was somewhat noisy due to the sound from the discos and restaurants. there was no in house music so we could converse without any problem. The food was good and we ended up with too much food as the dishes we ordered came with white rice in addition to the fried rice that we ordered.the service was somewhat slow and the price was little high.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ranjithdesilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Thai in Colombia ”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I never would have thought that I would eat amazing Thai food while visiting Colombia. My Pad Sea Eww was amazing and my girlfriends massaman curry was delicious as well. Great place to visit if your craving something different.

Helpful?
Thank ChillingAmbitiously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Thai also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Royal Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing